A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
Trial
This database is an international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, covering over internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
New
Provides access to current medical and surgical content including First Consult, journals, medical and surgical books, medical videos and images.
Trial
Cochrane Clinical Answers provides a digestible, clinically focused entry point to research from Cochrane systematic reviews. Answers are designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care. Each answer contains a clinical question, a short answer, and an opportunity to ‘drill down’ to the evidence from relevant Cochrane reviews.
New
Provides country-specific intelligence and data in the areas of demography, politics, economics, business, culture, and environment. This subscription comprises access to CountryReviews, CountryWire, CountryWatch Data, CountryWatch Map Gallery, the Political Intelligence Wire, and the Global Guide.
Trial
An interactive, multimedia dictionary of American regional vocabulary.
Trial
Early European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the seventeenth century, offering full-colour, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources.
New
A reference book on drug-drug, drug-food, and drug-herb interactions, covering therapeutic drugs, proprietary medicines, herbal medicines, foodstuffs, drinks, pesticides, and drugs of abuse.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...