A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
An online environment for teaching, writing, and publishing in APA Style, designed to help users develop their writing and professional research skills. Combines learning and teaching tools, writing and content management technology, and full integration of APA's Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.

Note: This is a trial. User accounts created may not remain active.
New
A full text database of business publications dating back to 1985. Features company profiles from Datamonitor. Updated daily. Also searches Regional Business News, which provides full text coverage for regional business publications from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Trial
The online database platform of the Centre for Agriculture and Bioscience International (CABI). Provides a single point of access to CABI databases, CAB Abstracts, and Global Health. Includes bibliographic records, articles, reviews, and reports.
New
Established in 1965, the CSD is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. The CSD currently contains almost 800,000 entries from x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses, and is continually updated with new structures (>50,000 new structures each year) and with improvements to existing entries.

Access note: Java v1.5.0 or higher is required to run WebCSD. Pop-up blocking software must be disabled.
New
Established in 1965, the CSD is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. The CSD currently contains almost 800,000 entries from x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses, and is continually updated with new structures (>50,000 new structures each year) and with improvements to existing entries.
Trial
A collection of largely manuscript material from the archives of the British government, covering all aspects of seventeenth- and eighteenth-century American history and the early-modern Atlantic world. Colonial America will consist of all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series of Colonial Office files held at The National Archives in London, plus all extracted documents associated with them.

Access Note: PDF downloads are not available during this trial.
New
Includes the following CSA Standards: Electrical/Electronics; Electrical/Electronics (French); Energy; and Energy (French).

Important note: When your session is complete, please log out to allow other users to access this resource.
New
A collection of 10 medical journals published by the American Medical Association: JAMA; JAMA Dermatology; JAMA Facial Plastic Surgery; JAMA Psychiatry; JAMA Internal Medicine; JAMA Neurology; JAMA Ophthalmology; JAMA Otolaryngology - Heand & Neck Surgery; JAMA Pediatrics; and JAMA Surgery. Coverage from 1998 to current issue.
Trial
Includes Canadian case law, legislation, and journals, as well as the Halsbury’s Laws of Canada and 50 additional Butterworth titles.
New
A service combining metadata from online and print sources, picture books, and publisher, author, and illustrator websites. Books are organized into categories specific to the format. Updated regularly to incorporate information as it is discovered.
New
A database of full text, peer-reviewed articles in psychology, published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Coverage from 1894 to present.
New
A source of print and digital audience data for magazines and newspapers. Vividata is the amalgamated organization of media measurement bodies NADbank and PMB.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...