A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Established in 1965, the CSD is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. The CSD currently contains almost 800,000 entries from x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses, and is continually updated with new structures (>50,000 new structures each year) and with improvements to existing entries.

Access note: Java v1.5.0 or higher is required to run WebCSD. Pop-up blocking software must be disabled.
New
Established in 1965, the CSD is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. The CSD currently contains almost 800,000 entries from x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses, and is continually updated with new structures (>50,000 new structures each year) and with improvements to existing entries.
Trial
DynaMed Plus includes thousands of medical graphics and images to help make accurate diagnoses. Topics include concise summaries and detailed recommendations based on the most current evidence. Specialty content can be found in the following areas: Allergy, Cardiology, Critical Care, Dermatology, Ear, Nose, and Throat (ENT), Emergency Medicine, Endocrinology, Gastroenterology, Gynecology, Hematology, Infectious Diseases, Nephrology, Neurology, Obstetrics, Oncology, Orthopedics & Sports, Medicine, Pediatrics, Primary Care, Psychiatry, Pulmonary Medicine, Rheumatology, Surgery, Vascular Medicine. DynaMed Plus content is extensively reviewed by clinical experts.
New
Primary source documents from the 17th century to the mid-20th century, covering the regions and colonial frontiers of North America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Includes correspondence, diaries, government papers, business records, land transactions, legal documents, speeches, books, and pamphlets.
New
Independent Voices is a digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century. Independent Voices is a work in progress. This collection currently contains 14,097 issues comprising 433,204 pages.
Trial
NML is a comprehensive online world music library, offering access to a growing streaming audio collection. Music from around the world is represented.
Trial
Comprehensive spoken word library, offering access to a growing streaming audio collection from a variety of publishers. Literature and poetry, best sellers and classics from medieval times to the twenty-first century; many original productions supplement a range of non-fiction; a variety of unabridged and skillfully abridged audiobooks. Access Note: NSWL mobile app for iOS allows you to listen to your audiobook offline without the internet. Text on screen: A diverse collection of text available to follow on screen, providing a comprehensive presentation of literature and an excellent language-learning facility with printable text.
Trial
Naxos Works Database is your online catalogue of classical music works, with a wealth of detail like duration, instrumentation, publisher and work introductions. With this new Naxos service you can find all the most important information about classical musical works - instrumentation, duration, year of composition, composer biographies, music notes and much more. Sophisticated search capabilities allow you to search by playing time, year of composition, country of birth of the composer, category, featured instrument and many other criteria, either on their own or combined.
New
LexisNexis Quicklaw is a legal database containing comprehensive coverage of Canadian and U.S. materials, including Halsbury's Law of Canada; Jurisclasseur Quebec; Canadian court and administrative tribunal decisions, case commentaries, legislation, and legal journals. A selective coverage of International material, including Halsbury's Law of England and Jurisclasseur France are also available.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...