Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Bloomsbury Architecture Library offers the landmark 21st edition of Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture, fully rewritten with updates from over 100 experts, and an expanding range of eBooks, covering architecture, architectural history, theory, design, urbanism, landscape, and interiors.
Trial
Indexes and abstracts from over 800 key linguistics journals.
Trial
Sourced from the archive of The Worshipful Company of Stationers & Newspaper Makers, located at Stationers’ Hall in the City of London, this resource allows access to a vast and unique collection of primary source documents.
Trial
Features prompt books from the world-famous collection at the Folger Shakespeare Library in Washington DC. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.
New
Access Note: You can create an account on Techstreet, which will allow you to save standards as favourites and suggest new ones that the Library should purchase.

A subscription-based platform, launched in 2012, for access to selected international, national, state and local industry codes and standards available from Techstreet. Techstreet standards cover these fields and more: Boiler, Construction, Electronics, Energy, Petrochemical, Food, Medical, Telecommunications, Water, Welding. Access to historical and redline documents is included.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...