Business: Newspaper Articles

Newspaper Articles

Canadian Newsstream: Major Dailies
Included are national and leading regional papers such as National Post, Calgary Herald, Edmonton Journal, Montreal Gazette, Ottawa Citizen, Regina Leader Post, Vancouver Sun and the Victoria Times-Colonist since 1985.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
PressReader
Provides today's newspapers from Canada, the United States, and around the world with the appearance of the print copy. You can translate any of the articles instantly into more than a dozen languages. An app is available for mobile devices and tablets. Formerly PressDisplay.
Access Note: Users who authenticate as a USask Library user on their own device will have access to PressReader on that device anywhere for 6 days, after which they must authenticate again.
Access Note: The Globe and Mail is no longer available to read off-campus.
Access Note: PressReader will no longer provide support for Internet Explorer as of July 31, 2022. It is recommended you switch to the latest version of another browser prior to July 31, 2022.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Digital Microfilm
Browse newspapers in a digital format. Users can retrieve, view, print and email digitized images from ProQuest microfilm. Subscribed resources include: Barron's, Calgary Herald, Edmonton Journal, Leader Post, Montreal Gazette, National Post, NY Times, Star Phoenix, Vancouver Sun, and Wall Street Journal.
Access Note: From the advanced search page you will need to limit your search to historical newspapers in order to see digital microfilm.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Globe and Mail
The electronic full-page newspaper archive from June 1844.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Toronto Star
A fully digitized and searchable online archive database of the Toronto Star newspaper since 1894.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal
A full-text and full-image newspaper archive from 1889-1996. Features downloadable PDF.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
World News Digest
A database bringing together approximately seven decades of domestic and international news. It covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Newspapers in black and white by NS Newsflash

PRESS DISPLAY APP

Current newspapers worldwide!

"App will only work on site (connected to the Library IP) but with Radiant Access it will give you 2 days of use off-site.

Just launch the app, connect to the University/Library WiFi and you should see a green teacup on the top left of the screen and a welcome message indicating you have successfully connected to the PressReader HotSpot.

Your device will also authenticate through “Radiant Access” up to 2 days off-site without the need to use a username/password. You will only need to physically connect your device with the University's IP range and then you are good for another 2 days off-site access to PressReader HotSpot.

Set-up Instructions for Accessing PressReader via Library Wi-Fi

1. Connect your smartphone or tablet to authenticated Wi-Fi
2. Download PressReader from app store or go to www.pressreader.com
3. Launch PressReader, pick your title and enjoy reading

User Guides (new)

New Authentication Method Off Site Access- RADIANT ACCESS

Enables mobile devices and personal accounts to be used off-site up to 2 days. Simply connect mobile device to Library WiFi and the device is authenticted for off-site use. The timer on the welcome message will indicate time left before having to re-authenticate with the Library WiFi. From there create a personal account in the top right section of your screen." Source: PressDisplay.