Chemical & Biological Engineering: Books & E-books
Suggest Titles for the Collections
We are always happy to receive suggestions on what you would like to see in our Library collections.
Please fill out this form.
Knovel Search
E-book Collections
The following resources contain full-text ebooks, handbooks, and manuals:
NOTES:
- You do not need a special e-reader to view these e-books. They are designed to be read directly from your browser.
- Most e-books are integrated into our regular catalogue too. So, you do not need to search for them separately!
- AccessEngineering
A full text collection of McGraw-Hill engineering reference titles covering hundreds of topics.
Access Note: To use DX Reader you may have to turn off browser pop-up blocker - SpringerLinkA portal to Springer (and the former Kluwer Academic Publishers) electronic journals, electronic books, book series, and reference works. Beginning in 2013, SpringerLink now includes the ADIS International Complete Collection, to which the University of Saskatchewan licenses partial access. Effective July 25, 2018 SpringerProtocols content is being hosted on SpringerLink platform.
Access Note: to access titles the University of Saskatchewan Library has purchased access to, uncheck the box beside "Include Preview-Only content" at the top of the left menu column. - Wiley Online LibraryAccess online journals, books, and other resources from John Wiley & Sons, including content from the key imprints Wiley, Wiley-VCH, Jossey-Bass, and from hundreds of scholarly and professional societies. Wiley Online Library offers seamless full-text access in a flexible and easy to use research environment. Register for content alerts and RSS feeds to keep current with the latest published research in your subject area. Users can access only the content the Library subscribes to.
- Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer ScienceA collection of over 475 ebooks, 50- to 100-pages long, in the form of "lectures" that each synthesize an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field. They are ideal entry points to new areas for researchers, advanced developers, and students. The Library subscribes to Collections One through Four (accessible content is between 2005 and 2013).
Key Reference Books & E-books
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical TechnologyCall Number: e-bookISBN: 0471238961Publication Date: 2007This detailed reference of chemical technology has been revised and updated to include new subject areas, such as biotechnology, computer applications, analytical techniques, environmental concerns, composite materials, materials science and pharmaceuticals.
Encyclopedia of Agricultural, Food, and Biological Engineering by Call Number: e-bookISBN: 0824709381Publication Date: 2010 (2nd ed.)
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, 9th Edition by ISBN: 9780071834087Publication Date: 2018-08-29
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by Call Number: e-book (also available in print)ISBN: 9781439880494Publication Date: 2012-06-22
Encyclopedia of Separation Science by ISBN: 0122267702Publication Date: 2000-09-06
Comprehensive Nanoscience and Technology, Five-Volume Set by Call Number: e-book, 5vols.ISBN: 9780123743909Publication Date: 2010-11-26
Comprehensive Natural Products II by Call Number: e-bookISBN: 9780080453811Publication Date: 2010-03-05This work presents a definitive interpretation of the current status of and future trends in natural products--a dynamic field at the intersection of chemistry and biology concerned with isolation, identification, structure elucidation, and chemical characteristics of naturally occurring compounds such as pheromones, carbohydrates, nucleic acids, and enzymes. With more than 1,800 color figures, Comprehensive Natural Products II features 100% new material and complements rather than replaces the original work (©1999).
Encyclopedia of Applied Plant Sciences by Call Number: e-bookISBN: 9780122270505Publication Date: 2003-09-26
Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing by Call Number: e-book, 5vols.ISBN: 9780824755638Publication Date: 2005-11-01
Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing and Design by Call Number: TP9 .E66, 69vols. [Engineering Library Reference]ISBN: 0824724518Publication Date: 1976-06-01
Encyclopedia of Biotechnology in Agriculture and Food (2nd Ed.) by Call Number: e-book & print (http://sundog.usask.ca/record=b3105405~S8)ISBN: 9780849350276Publication Date: 2010-07-16
