RCM 300: Ebooks & Books

Ebooks

The following databases contain full-text ebooks, handbooks, and manuals. Most have applicable materials for Agriculture and Engineering. Some are specific to a particular discipline.

SpringerLink
A portal to Springer (and the former Kluwer Academic Publishers) electronic journals, electronic books, book series, and reference works. Beginning in 2013, SpringerLink now includes the ADIS International Complete Collection, to which the University of Saskatchewan licenses partial access. Effective July 25, 2018 SpringerProtocols content is being hosted on SpringerLink platform.
Access Note: to access titles the University of Saskatchewan Library has purchased access to, uncheck the box beside "Include Preview-Only content" at the top of the left menu column.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
AccessEngineering
A full text collection of McGraw-Hill engineering reference titles covering hundreds of topics.
Access Note: To use DX Reader you may have to turn off browser pop-up blocker
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
A collection of over 475 ebooks, 50- to 100-pages long, in the form of "lectures" that each synthesize an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field. They are ideal entry points to new areas for researchers, advanced developers, and students. The Library subscribes to Collections One through Four (accessible content is between 2005 and 2013).
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Wiley Online Library
Access online journals, books, and other resources from John Wiley & Sons, including content from the key imprints Wiley, Wiley-VCH, Jossey-Bass, and from hundreds of scholarly and professional societies. Wiley Online Library offers seamless full-text access in a flexible and easy to use research environment. Register for content alerts and RSS feeds to keep current with the latest published research in your subject area. Users can access only the content the Library subscribes to.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Search the Library Catalogue

If you know of a particular title or author you would like to find, use the first drop down menu to search by that specific field in the catalogue.

For example, when searching for general Civil & Geological Engineering books you can (in the drop down menu above) select 'Subject') and enter 'civil engineering'.

The default is searching the Entire Collection, you can use the drop down menu to search for 'Electronic Resources' to find Ebooks and ETheses.

Ask Us To Buy It!

Do you have an idea for a book, journal or resources that may be helpful to students, faculty, or a specific class? To suggest an item for the library to purchase, fill out the Request a Purchase form.