Agricultural and Resource Economics: Find Journal Articles

Finding Journal Articles

To find journal articles, you must consult databases.

Databases

contain information from published works
are searchable
provide either citation information or full-text articles
can be subject/topic specific or multidisciplinary

Visit the guide Finding Journal Articles for in-depth information on how to search a library database or contact your liaison librarian, Virginia Wilson (virginia.wilson@usask.ca), for assistance.

When you search the databases and get a list of results, click on the yellow Find It button to see if the library has access to the full text of the article. If you come across an article that the library doesn't have access to, you can obtain it through our Interlibrary Loan service. This service is free to faculty, students, and staff at the U Sask. Find the submission form here:

Interlibrary Loan

To find a specific journal, go to the library catalogue, change the drop down list to "title" and search for the title of the journal you are looking for. The journals we have access to are included in the catalogue.

ABI/INFORM Collection
Business collection includes articles from journals, magazines and newspapers (Wall Street Journal); business/economics dissertations, country profiles, Business Monitor and First Research market research reports etc. The Economist articles (text only) are here.

Formerly ABI/INFORM Complete.

Access Note: Browse option features market research/country report series.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
CBCA subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference) cover current events, culture, business, education, history, language, government etc. Sources include scholarly journals, magazines, dissertations, books, newspapers, news services and magazines.

Formerly CBCA Complete: Canadian Business & Current Affairs.

Note: For Newspaper text see Canadian Newsstream (formerly Canadian Newsstand) or Proquest databases option to add it to CBCA.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Business Source Elite
A full text database of business publications dating back to 1985. Features company profiles from Datamonitor. Updated daily. Also searches Regional Business News, which provides full text coverage for regional business publications from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

AgEcon Search
A free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including working papers, conference papers, and journal articles

EconLit
This database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Also included are full-text of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993.Journal of Economic Literature.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

IDEAS: Economic and Financial Research
A free bibliographic database on economics. Offering citations to thousands of full-text working papers, books and book chapters, and articles from peer-reviewed journals.

Web of Science Core Collection
Collection of citation databases, providing abstracts and indexing and cited reference searching to over 10,000 high impact scholarly research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings, and covering topics in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database indexing journals, including thousands of peer-reviewed journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Business Plans Handbook
Actual business plans for North American entrepreneurs.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
inFact
Provides full-text access to Conference Board of Canada reports. Areas covered include: Canadian and provincial economic trends, human resources management, governance, corporate social responsibility, marketing, corporate finance, and taxation.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Gale General OneFile
A one-stop source for news and full text periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Many articles include images. Updated daily. Searching encompasses several Gale databases including General Reference Center Gold, Business Index ASAP, Expanded Academic ASAP, and LegalTrac.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
IBISWorld
United States and Canadian industry reports organized by NAICS codes; plus specialized US small business market research reports which are very relevant to Canadian entrepreneurs.
New to our subcription this year is the Wizerd Tool, which is a premium filtering tool that allows you to find needle in a haystack industries that fit your ideal level and trend criteria. The Wizard Tool can help identify industries to fit your appetite based on facts and data, not just rumors or other secondary opinions. Many of the most advanced users access this tool for prospecting into new growth industries and to better implement their strategies. And also, the Canadian Financial Ratios. This collection helps you assess companies' strengths and efficiencies and benchmark them against industry norms.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Scopus
A very large abstract and index database of research literature and quality web sources covering the science, technology, and medicine (STM), and social sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.