Introduction
All masters' and doctoral theses accepted by the U of S since 1912 are accessible through the Library catalogue. We currently have over 13,000 U of S theses, of which 2,760 are in electronic format. Some are available in both print and electronic format. Since 2007 all theses are submitted electronically and are available in the catalogue as soon as they are approved by the thesis committee. The U of S Theses Collection is accessible through Special Collections or as electronic documents.
Please note: For recent electronic theses (since August, 2011), go to http://ecommons.usask.ca/.
Searching the Catalogue for Print & Electronic Theses & Dissertations
If you know the topic you want to search, but aren’t sure of any titles or authors, you can do a WORD search:
- Click on the Catalogue tab
- Under Search - Word: type in a word or two that you are interested in researching.
- Combine each concept with AND (e.g., women and international development).
- Narrow your search by selecting Theses Collection in the drop down box.
- Click Go!

Need more help with the Catalogue? Go to the Find Books page for more details.
The item record provides you with many details of the thesis/dissertation including:
- Author, place of publication, copyright information (all very useful for your bibliography).
- Location (LOC) indicates which library the thesis is located in. If the thesis is available as an e-thesis you will see the phrase "Electronic Thesis".
- Call Number indicates the physical location assigned to a print copy of a thesis. To examine a thesis that is only available in print form, please visit Special Collections on the third floor of the Murray Library and the staff will retrieve the thesis for you to examine. Theses must be examined only in the Special Collections reading room. Please be prepared to wait while the staff retrieves the thesis, or alternatively, request the thesis in advance by calling Special Collections at 966-6029 or emailing Special Collections at: spec.coll@usask.ca

Searching Electronic Theses Only
U of S e-Theses are searchable in the library catalogue. To limit your search to e-theses in the catalogue:
- In the "Advanced Search" option of the catalogue, choose "e-Theses" in the "Material Type" drop-down menu.

U of S e-Theses are also available through these databases.
Dissertations & Theses at University of Saskatchewan
1963 – present ; Full text at least from 1997
Database of dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Saskatchewan.
University of Saskatchewan Electronic Theses & Dissertations (ETDs)
Comprehensive since 2007; selective prior to 2007
A complete collection of U of S theses from 2007 onward, plus a selection of theses, in a variety of disciplines, from 1914-2007. The full text of each ETD is available in PDF format.

Loading...
