Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. With newspapers representing a huge variety in publisher, audience and era, discover how events were reported by and for Indigenous communities.
New
The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas. This growing archival program offers rich research opportunities across a wide span of human history.
Trial
As well as the regular edition of the newspaper, the Daily Mail Historical Archive, 1896-2004 also includes the Daily Mail Atlantic Edition, which was published on board the cruise ships that sailed between New York and Southampton from 1923 to 1931. Copies were printed and sold to passengers on every day of the five-day voyages, with news transmitted from London and New York to the middle of the Atlantic by wireless radio transmission. These editions published different content to the regular London version of the paper and contained articles specifically commissioned for the journey, with a heavy emphasis on American content.
New
Covering top-ranked titles in this discipline, the database includes full-text, indexing and abstracting for hundreds of journals, books, monographs, magazines and trade periodicals. It also offers searchable cited references, linking to the complete text of many of the original works.
Trial

The wonderfully rich and diverse South Asian manuscript collections of the National Library of Scotland are extremely varied, ranging from the papers of key East India Company representatives and colonial officials to records of daily life in Agra, Bombay, Lahore, and Madras.


This collection weaves the story of India and Empire through the writings of Governor-Generals, Commander-in-Chiefs, Indian Princes, soldiers, traders, missionaries, explorers, historians and authors of literary works, indigo farmers and tea and coffee planters.


Especially strong for the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, this collection will be of particular interest to historians studying: British Indian Empire; government, administration and politics, the relationship between Britain and the British Indian Empire, the role of the Scots in India, the Indian Uprising and trade and agriculture.

Trial
MedOne Neurosurgery provides access to eBooks, eJournals as well as Boards Prep, Case and Surgical Management for the faculty, staff and residents..
MedOne Neurosurgery features:
•Greenberg's Handbook of Neurosurgery,
•Content from the journals: Brazilian Neurosurgery, Indian Journal of Neurosurgery, Indian Journal of Neurotrauma, Journal of Neurological Surgery: Central European Neurosurgery and Skull Base.
• and other features, such as training center, questions & Answers, 200+ identified neurological diseases and disorders, procedures, cases, and media.
Trial
The Telegraph Historical Archive has over 1 million pages of content and includes the Sunday edition from its inception in 1961. The archive offers a fundamental insight into domestic and international affairs and culture over a timespan of almost 150 years.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...