Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
A comprehensive streaming video collection available to libraries. Curated for the educational experience, Academic Video Online includes 68,000+ titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more, including Virtual Reality/360.
New
The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas. This growing archival program offers rich research opportunities across a wide span of human history.
New
Covering top-ranked titles in this discipline, the database includes full-text, indexing and abstracting for hundreds of journals, books, monographs, magazines and trade periodicals. It also offers searchable cited references, linking to the complete text of many of the original works.
Trial
Embase provides access to over 2,900 journals along with 3.2 million abstracts from 7,000 conferences. Researchers can uncover drug-disease relationships and drug-drug interactions that other databases don’t provide – leading to new discoveries and preventing unnecessary risk.

With more robust indexing and advanced search functions and automated searching, Embase not only helps you dig deeper but also to work more efficiently. Find efficacy studies, disease-related information and adverse drug events quickly and easily – giving you stronger evidence and lower risk while revealing new opportunities that others miss.

This database includes more than 35 million records from over 8,500 journals and grey literature from over 2.3 million conference abstracts.

This database provides comprehensive drug coverage: Emtree includes chemical names, trade names, generic names and laboratory/research codes for more than 32,000 drugs and chemicals.
Trial
MedOne Neurosurgery provides access to eBooks, eJournals as well as Boards Prep, Case and Surgical Management for the faculty, staff and residents..
MedOne Neurosurgery features:
•Greenberg's Handbook of Neurosurgery,
•Content from the journals: Brazilian Neurosurgery, Indian Journal of Neurosurgery, Indian Journal of Neurotrauma, Journal of Neurological Surgery: Central European Neurosurgery and Skull Base.
• and other features, such as training center, questions & Answers, 200+ identified neurological diseases and disorders, procedures, cases, and media.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...