Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A collection of 98 French e-books in the subjects of Art, Art History, Literature, History and Cinema.
New
Portal to Brill electronic resources in the humanities. Includes Encyclopaedia Islamica, Brill’s Encyclopedia of Buddhism Online, Brill's Encyclopedia of China, Brill Encyclopedia of Early Christianity Online, Brill Encyclopedia of Hinduism, Brill's Encyclopedia of Jainism Online, Brill's Encyclopedia of Sikhism Online, Brill’s Encyclopedia of the Religions of the Indigenous People of South Asia Online, Brill's Medieval Reference Library, Handbook of WTO/GATT Dispute Settlement, New Pauly Online, The Brill Dictionary of Religion, and Vocabulary for the Study of Religion.
New
The Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) provides a searchable index to peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes published under an open access model, with links to the full texts of the publications at the publisher’s website or repository.
OAPEN ebooks are also available via this entry.
New
Aurora Metro Books is a collection of contemporary dramas, with a focus on women’s drama, international drama, drama in translation, and drama by black and Asian writers.

The Nick Hern Books Modern Plays collection includes plays from many of the UK and Ireland’s preeminent playwrights, with exciting new voices as well. It offers a wide and varied range of award-winning and widely studied plays and is continually updated with new works fresh from leading theatres.

Oberon Books Collection is a unique and inspiring collection of over 500 titles that features a diverse gathering of canonical and contemporary drama.
New
Oxford Academic, Oxford University Press (OUP)’s platform for research, offers a single point of entry for access to scholarly and academic books and journals. We serve the diverse and changing research needs of students, researchers, professors, and practitioners and seek ongoing feedback from these communities.

More than 40,000 books are available on Oxford Academic. Among them, you’ll find essential titles covering almost every field of study, published by OUP and 24 other university presses, which include Very Short Introductions, Oxford Handbooks, Oxford Scholarship Online, and AMA Manual of Style.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...