A-Z Databases

A primary source database which includes a digital collection of historical documents collected by the FBI. These FBI files provide detailed information on the evolution of AIM as an organization of social protest and the development of Native American radicalism.

Black Drama contains the full text of more than 1,700 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Many of the works are rare, hard to find, or out of print

A fully searchable database presenting comprehensive and accurate portraits of the various disciplines related to critical thinking and understanding in Educational Research. This encyclopedia includes what the various fields are saying, and have been saying during their various histories. Critical Understanding in Education focuses on the historical development and comprehensive critical presentation of a particular discipline.

Aurora Metro Books is a collection of contemporary dramas, with a focus on women’s drama, international drama, drama in translation, and drama by black and Asian writers.

The Nick Hern Books Modern Plays collection includes plays from many of the UK and Ireland’s preeminent playwrights, with exciting new voices as well. It offers a wide and varied range of award-winning and widely studied plays and is continually updated with new works fresh from leading theatres.

Oberon Books Collection is a unique and inspiring collection of over 500 titles that features a diverse gathering of canonical and contemporary drama.

Shakespeare Video Collection Showcasing behind-the-scenes videos at the Globe, candid interviews with renowned Shakespeare actors and directors, as well as controversial adaptations of the Bard, the Shakespeare video collection is an ideal resource for students, academics, and practitioners. Rare documentary footage focuses on the Globe’s status as a unique theatrical institution, whilst the collection’s critical commentaries aim to demystify and illuminate Shakespeare’s most challenging works.

Theatre Making and Performance Video Collection The Theatre Making and Performance Training video collection uses masterclasses, documentaries, and actor interviews to guide students and early-career practitioners through the art of auditioning, vocal training, and stage combat. Through a tailored selection of ‘How To’ resources, the collection also proves essential for those specialising in the design elements of theatre, such as make-up artistry, set design, theatre safety, and lighting.

Module I: Trade, Governance and Empire From 16th century origins as a trading venture to the East Indies, through to its rise as the worlds most powerful company and de facto ruler of India, to its demise amid allegations of greed and corruption the East India Company was an extraordinary force in global history.
Consists of the India Office Records, covering classes IOR/A, B and D, and comprises the foundational charters of the Company plus the minutes and memoranda of its various central administrative organs. This is material generated by the East India Company's London headquarters and top-level material sent back by Company servants overseas and pertains to the governance of the Company and its territorial possessions.
Types of material include, minutes of council meetings, memoranda and papers laid before councils, correspondence, lists of administrative, military and ecclesiastical personnel, Patronage books and other financial documents.

Module II: Factory Records for South Asia and South East Asia The Factory Records consist of papers sent to London from the East India Company's 'factories', or trading posts, across Asia and parts of Africa, including letters sent and received, official trading diaries, accounts of the Company's embassies to rulers, proceedings of provincial councils and revenue boards, military documents and account books.

The complete archive (1843-2020) of The Economist weekly newspaper, including fully searchable editorial, advertising, and tabular matter.

The Elgar Encyclopedia of Crime and Criminal Justice stands apart as the most comprehensive global reference title in its field. New entries will be added every month and PDF downloads will be available once the Encyclopedia is complete.

This online publication offers the complete critical edition of Eustathius’ Commentary on the Iliad by Marchinus van der Valk, printed in 4 volumes by Brill (Commentarii ad Homeri Iliadem pertinentes ad fidem Codicis Laurentiani editi, 1971-1987), as well as a new critical edition of Eustathius’ Commentary on the Odyssey, edited by Eric Cullhed (University of Uppsala) and S. Douglas Olson (University of Minnesota). The latter includes an up-to-date standard text, critical, citation and source apparatus, and English translation. The work is still ongoing, but the preface and the commentary on books 1-4 (α – δ) are now available. Both editions follows the pagination of the sixteenth century edition by Nicolaus Majoranus.

Karger offers clinicians and patients unlimited free access to the Fast Facts series, a collection of more than 100 resources spanning multiple topics across the field of medicine. In addition to the larger ebooks, Fast Facts also supplies a selection of infographic summary sheets for patients, summary sheet for healthcare professionals, and fast tests that quiz on materials found in the Fast Facts ebooks..

The IET Digital Library holds more than 190,000 technical papers from 1994 onwards for all IET journals, magazines, books, conference publications and seminar digests. Highly cited journals such as Electronics Letters are available alongside 44 research journal titles, The Journal of Engineering, the IET's gold open access journal, Micro & Nano Letters, the IET's online only journal, the IET's member magazine Engineering & Technology, plus seminar digests and conference publications. This site is for the 2023 e-books only.

Law360 is the source of news and information through the lens of the legal industry. Our award-winning journalism keeps you connected to the latest, most essential news and insights so you can always be confident in your decisions and actions.

North American Indian Drama contains 244 plays by 48 playwrights representing the stories and creative energies of American Indian and First Nation playwrights of the twentieth century. More than half of the works are previously unpublished, and hard to find, representing groups such as Cherokee, Métis, Creek, Choctaw, Pembina Chippewa, Ojibway, Lenape, Comanche, Cree, Navajo, Rappahannock, Hawaiian/Samoan, and others.

This unique collection showcases the development of 'popular' medicine in America during the nineteenth century, through an extensive range of material that was aimed at the general public rather than medical professionals. Explore an array of printed sources, including rare books, pamphlets, trade cards, and visually-rich advertising ephemera.

Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish.

The complete digital edition of The Times (London), from 1785 to 2019, can be searched using advanced search techniques, or browsed by date. Search results include "full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching."

Wageningen Academic is an STM publisher operating worldwide in the field of Life Sciences. Located at the heart of one of the world’s most famous food & agriculture research centres, we focus on topics in Animal and Veterinary, Food and Health, Agribusiness and Rural Studies, Agriculture and Environment.