Pharmacy: Home

A comprehensive resource guide for the College of Pharmacy

Key Resources in Pharmacy

UpToDate Lexidrug
A full-text collection of drug information databases, corresponding to the drug information handbooks in Lexicomp's Clinical Reference Library.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
CPS (formerly RxTx)
Integrates content from CPhA's Therapeutic Choices and e-CPS (online version of Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties).
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
RxFiles: Objective Comparisons for Optimal Drug Therapy
Based in the College of Pharmacy and Nutrition at the University of Saskatchewan, this site provides evidence-based updates on drug treatment of various conditions. An app is available to U of S affiliates.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
medSask
medSask supports appropriate prescribing and medication safety in Saskatchewan by providing accurate, evidence-based information on medications and medication therapy to the general public, healthcare providers, and other stakeholders.
USask students have access to all freely available resources, as well as Minor Ailments and Self-Care Guidelines for Pharmacists and Exempted Codeine.
This is a resource created and managed by the University of Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy and Nutrition.
DynaMed
Reviewed by clinical experts, Dynamed Plus provides concise summaries to help make accurate diagnoses.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
MEDLINE: Ovid MEDLINE
OVID version of the world's largest clinical medicine database, including anatomy and sports medicine.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
PubMed
Index and abstract database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. It includes access to MEDLINE and to citations for selected articles in life science journals not included in MEDLINE.
This is an Open Access resource freely available on the Internet. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.To access full text, you must authenticate with your NSID.
Stockley's Drug Interactions (11th Ed)
A reference book on drug-drug, drug-food, and drug-herb interactions, covering therapeutic drugs, proprietary medicines, herbal medicines, foodstuffs, drinks, pesticides, and drugs of abuse.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Natural Medicines
A resource providing information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Your Pharmacy Librarian

Heather Tornblom

she/they

Email Me

Contact:

Health Sciences Library
E1439-104 Clinic Place
Saskatoon SK S7N 5E5

Subjects: Health Sciences, Kinesiology, Nutrition, Pharmacy