Skip to main content

Clinical Medicine: Find Articles

Core Journal Article Databases

The databases listed below are just a few of the databases licensed through the University Library.  You can find more via our Database page.
 

 

Do you have an interdisiciplinary topic? Need to know who cited an article? Need a journal impact factor?  Try ...

Subject Specific Databases

Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) 1982 - present.  Bibliographic index and abstract database covering bacteriology, including topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals.

TOXNET Toxicology Data Network Coverage varies.  Portal to databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA) 1970 - present.  Abstract and indexing database covering pharmaceutical science and health related literature.

Health & Safety Science Abstracts 1981 - present.  A comprehensive bibliographic database with abstracts, it indexes government reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and other publications relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, and covering the most important new developments in safety science and human factors research.

Annual Reviews & Backfile 1930 - present; Vol. 1 - present.  A collection of review series in 45 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences

GenBank coverage varies.  Genetic sequence database

 

 

 

CHEM-BANK Databases

HSDB Hazardous Substances Data Bank Current. Contains comprehensive information on over 5,000 hazardous chemicals including coverage of significant human exposure, environmental fate, toxicity (including ecotoxicity), standards and regulations from the US National Library of Medicine. A database within the CHEM-BANK [details] suite. Access Note: Search defaults to ALL CHEM-BANK databases. Narrow your search to one or more databases by clicking on Clear All then making your selection.

RTECS Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances Current.  Contains identification and toxicity data on over 168,000 chemicals. A database within the CHEM-BANK [details] suite. Access Note: Search defaults to ALL CHEM-BANK databases. Narrow your search to one or more databases by clicking on Clear All then making your selection

Consumer Health

Health & Wellness Resource Center Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module 1980 - present.  A reference database containing consumer related health information in full text, including "integrated access to medical, health, and wellness information". Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos from partner Healthology, Inc., hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.

Health Reference Center Academic 1980 - present.  Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources, including:consumer health magazines, newsletters, pamphlets, newspaper articles, topical overviews, and reference books.

Medline Plus

"Health information from the National Library of Medicine. Easy access to Medline and Health topics, medical dictionaries, directories and publications."

Find Theses & Dissertations

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

If we don't have an article you want, you can order it using our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Service.  It's free!