Computer Science: Find Journal Articles

Computer Science Databases

The following is a list of major databases in the field of computer science. Both journal articles and conference proceedings are included in these databases.

Compendex and Engineering Index Backfile
comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research... containing references and abstracts to over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. Also includes the Engineering Index online backfile from 1884-1969.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Inspec & Inspec Archive
A bibliographic database providing access to the world's scientific literature in information technology, communications, computers, computing, electrical and electronic engineering, and other disciplines. Both journal articles and conference proceedings are included.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ACM Digital Library: Association for Computing Machinery
Full text collection of the journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings and other publications published , co-published, or co-marketed by ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) and other publishers, and including over 50 years of archives. The collection is accessed through the ACM Portal which also includes The Guide to Computing Literature
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
Full-text access to recent and some historical content including: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals, transactions, and magazines; IET conference proceedings; and IEEE published standards (current + archived).
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

How to Search Inspec and Compendex

Both Inspec and Compendex are on the Engineering Village platform. This tutorial gives a good introduction on how to search the two databases and how to refine your search results.

Multidisciplinary Databases:

Scopus
Abstract and index database of research literature and quality web sources covering the sciences, technology, and medicine (STM), and social sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Web of Science Core Collection
Citation databases providing abstracts, indexing, and cited reference searching for research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Covers topics in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Search Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles.

If the full text of an article is not available on the Web, check the Library Catalogue at http://library.usask.ca to see if it's available at U Sask.