English : Journal Articles

Journal Articles

MLA International Bibliography
Search for scholarly journal articles, books, and dissertations. Covers international literature, linguistics, and folklore research. Contains some full text. Includes links to titles from JSTOR language and literature collection.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Google Scholar
You can find the Library's full text holdings in Google Scholar. Just look for the "Get it @ USask Library" link on the right side of the screen, beside each search result.
Access Note: To enable the "Get it @ USask Library" link on your home computer: On the Google Scholar page navigate to "Settings" > "Library links" > Search for University of Saskatchewan > Ensure the checkbox is marked > Save.

This is an Open Access resource freely available on the Internet.
JSTOR
Includes full- text scholarly journal articles on literature topics as well as the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Project MUSE
Access to the full text of high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Proquest One Literature
[Replaces LION] Contains multiple reference materials such as author pages, book reviews,and historic literary criticism as well as journal articles, ebooks, primary texts and more.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database consisting of full-text articles, peer-reviewed journals, and indexing journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.