Water Security: Find Articles

This guide supports Water Security Research at the University of Saskatchewan, including the Global Institute for Water Security

Finding Articles

GreenFILE
This free research database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
The database provides indexing and abstracts as well as Open Access full text for some records. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database indexing journals, including thousands of peer-reviewed journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Scopus
A very large abstract and index database of research literature and quality web sources covering the science, technology, and medicine (STM), and social sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Web of Science Core Collection
Collection of citation databases, providing abstracts and indexing and cited reference searching to over 10,000 high impact scholarly research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings, and covering topics in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
PubMed
Access note: PubMed is experiencing periodic disruptions in service due to ongoing US government policy development. If PubMed is not available, please try EuropePMC or OVID MEDLINE as alternate sources.

A free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.

This is an Open Access resource freely available on the Internet. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.To access full text, you must authenticate with your NSID.

Google Scholar
You can find the Library's full text holdings in Google Scholar. Just look for the "Get it @ USask Library" link on the right side of the screen, beside each search result.
Access Note: To enable the "Get it @ USask Library" link on your home computer: On the Google Scholar page navigate to "Settings" > "Library links" > Search for University of Saskatchewan > Ensure the checkbox is marked > Save.
This is an Open Access resource freely available on the Internet.