Spanish & Latin American Studies: Significant e-Book Collections & Series

Significant e-Book Collections

ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB): American Council of Learned Societies
An American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) collection of scholarly electronic books covering most humanities disciplines, recommended and reviewed by humanities scholars. Formerly known as the ACLS History e-Book Project. Topic and regional coverage is very broad.

License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Cambridge Histories Online
Full text collection of over 260 volumes of the Cambridge Histories reference series, published since 1960 by the Cambridge University Press. All the available volumes are grouped into 15 different academic subjects: American history, British history, general history, history of science, history of the book, language and linguistics, literary studies, music, philosophy, political and social theory, regional history, religious studies, theatre studies and performing arts, and warfare. The extensive bibliographic referencing and other leading functionality enhances usability and makes this resource ideal for any type of historical research.

License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction
A collection of plays and pages of "prose and poetry by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States."

License Information: This license was negotiated by the Canadian Research Knowledge Network. There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, alumni patrons, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO)
Collection of Oxford University Press online scholarly monographs in the core areas of: Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Palliative Care, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health & Epidemiology, Religion, Social Work, and Sociology.

License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.

Significant Series

Open Access e-Book Collections

Murray Library Series

Salz Latin American Collection
Central and Latin American studies social sciences based collection—2198 titles
Singleton Memorial Collection
Spanish Golden Age/Siglo de Oro humanities based collection—663 titles

Brazil

Chile

Colombia