Linguistics: Find Theses

Theses and Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Official dissertations archive from 1861 to the present for the Library of Congress and theses from Canada, Europe, UK and Ireland. Over a million of theses from 1997 are available in full text.

License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.

Theses Canada Portal
A comprehensive database of Canadian theses and dissertations (index 1965-present, selected full-text coverage 1998-2002, 2005-present) compiled by the Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and other partner university libraries in LAC's Theses Canada Program.

more... less...

A comprehensive database of Canadian theses and dissertations compiled by the Library and Archives Canada and other partner University libraries in LAC's Theses Canada Program. Indexing of Canadian theses goes back to 1965, with digitized text availability from 1998 to 2002 (this coverage will continue to expand) and electronic theses from 2005."The mission of Theses Canada is to acquire and preserve a comprehensive collection of Canadian theses at Library and Archives Canada (LAC), to provide access to this valuable research within Canada and throughout the world." "As of 2008 there are approximately 300,000 theses and dissertations on microform in Library and Archives Canada's collection. Of these approximately 50,000 are also available electronically."
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
Advanced research and scholarship. Free to find, free to use. A resource, compiled by an academic consortium, for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 800 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently (Jan., 2014) indexes 1,838,646 theses and dissertations.

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
An OCLC index to all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.

License Information: Access is restricted to sixteen (16) simultaneous users shared between the consortium, Council of Prairies University Libraries (COPPUL), participating members.Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to walk-in users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.

Finding Theses and Dissertations at USask
Guide to locating theses and dissertations from the University of Saskatchewan, as well as non-USask theses and dissertations.
HARVEST @USASK
This collection holds all University of Saskatchewan electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) published since 2005. More than 1400 print theses published before 2005 have been digitized and added to the collection as well.

Dissertations & Theses @ University of Saskatchewan
Database of dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Saskatchewan. Full text is available since at least 1997. SEE ALSO Dissertations & Theses: Full Text (ProQuest) for worldwide coverage.

License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.