Plant Sciences: Find Theses and Dissertations

Finding Theses and Dissertations

Below are some of the more commonly used resources for finding theses and dissertations. The Library's Finding Theses and Dissertations research guide provides additional information and resources for finding print and electronic theses and dissertations.

Harvest
Holds all University of Saskatchewan electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) published since 2005. More than 1,400 print theses published before 2005 have been digitized and added to the collection as well.

Dissertations & Theses @ University of Saskatchewan
Database of dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Saskatchewan. Full text is available since at least 1997. SEE ALSO Dissertations & Theses: Full Text (ProQuest) for worldwide coverage.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

A comprehensive collection of multidisciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world.
Note: To search for USask theses and dissertations, please use USearch, HARVEST, or the online catalogue.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Theses Canada Portal
A comprehensive database of Canadian theses and dissertations (index 1965-present, selected full-text coverage 1998-2002, 2005-present) compiled by the Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and other partner university libraries in LAC's Theses Canada Program.

more... less...

A comprehensive database of Canadian theses and dissertations compiled by the Library and Archives Canada and other partner University libraries in LAC's Theses Canada Program. Indexing of Canadian theses goes back to 1965, with digitized text availability from 1998 to 2002 (this coverage will continue to expand) and electronic theses from 2005."The mission of Theses Canada is to acquire and preserve a comprehensive collection of Canadian theses at Library and Archives Canada (LAC), to provide access to this valuable research within Canada and throughout the world." "As of 2008 there are approximately 300,000 theses and dissertations on microform in Library and Archives Canada's collection. Of these approximately 50,000 are also available electronically."

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses

An OCLC index to all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.