Holocaust Studies: Find Articles

Major Databases for Holocaust Studies

Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database indexing journals, including thousands of peer-reviewed journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
America: History & Life with Full Text (AHL)
Literature database covering history and culture from the United States and Canada, featuring selected journals and monographs.

CLIO Notes is a research guide for survey course topics. It features concise overviews of historical periods and chronologies as well as suggested research topics. Access CLIO Notes in the navigation bar at the top of the screen.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Combines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with the full text of the ATLA's online collection of more than 100 major religion and theology journals. Includes ATLA Catholic Periodical Literature Index (CPLI) records.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Comprehensive full text database of the literature covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada, covered in America: History & Life with Full Text) from 1450 forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. HA provides selective indexing of historical articles and access to the full text of modern journals and books.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
JSTOR
Fulltext archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences, as well as 19th century British pamphlets. A unique e-journal database of complete backfiles of core scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Current issues of the e-journal may be available direct from the publisher or through another e-journal aggregator such as Project MUSE. JSTOR and Project MUSE have enabled reciprocal linking for titles held in common so that users may access both current and archive holdings.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Project MUSE
Access to the full text of high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.The complete content of each and every journal issue is online, including all charts, graphics and images. There are no embargoes on journal content in MUSE the MUSE issue typically appears online before the print version is mailed.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Journals

Eastern European Holocaust Studies
Publication Date: 2021 to Present
Focus on the history of the Holocaust and the Second World War in Central and Eastern Europe.
Holocaust and Genocide Studies
Publication Date: 1986 to Present
Major forum for scholarship on the Holocaust and other genocides.
Holocaust Studies: A Journal of Culture and History
Publication Date: 1992 to Present
Quarterly forum for younger and established scholars engaged in research at the cutting edge of contemporary Holocaust studies.
Jewish Quarterly Review
Publication Date: 1889 to Present
The oldest English-language journal in the field of Jewish studies.
Journal of Genocide Research
Publication Date: 1999 to Present
Since 2005 it has been the official journal of the International Network of Genocide Scholars.
Patterns of Prejudice
Publication Date: 2003 to Present
Dedicated to the study of historical and contemporary intolerance and social exclusion.

Historical Newspapers

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Globe and Mail
The electronic full-page newspaper archive from June 1844. Coverage includes all the stories, plus thousands of images, advertisements, classifieds, political cartoons, births and deaths from Canada's National Newspaper.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
A full-text and full-image newspaper archive, with content from 1851-2014, digitized from microfilm. The paper is searchable from cover to cover, including images, advertisements, and articles. Each page is available as a downloadable PDF.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Sunday Times Historical Archive, 1822-2006
The Sunday Times offers a weekly analysis and commentary on news, theatre, sport and politics in an abundance of detail. Access to all issues from first publication in 1822 - 2006 is included.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Times Digital Archive: 1785-2019
The complete digital edition of The Times (London), from 1785 to 2019, can be searched using advanced search techniques, or browsed by date. Search results include "full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching."
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.