French Studies: Newspapers

PressReader
Provides today's newspapers from Canada, the United States, and around the world with the appearance of the print copy. You can translate any of the articles instantly into more than a dozen languages. An app is available for mobile devices and tablets. Formerly PressDisplay.

Access Note: Users who authenticate as a USask Library user on their own device will have access to PressReader on that device anywhere for 6 days, after which they must authenticate again.

Access Note: The Globe and Mail is no longer available to read off-campus.

License Information: This is a Saskatchewan Multitype Database Licensing Project (MDLP) license. There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to walk-in users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Factiva
A worldwide news/information service. Content from newswires, newspapers, magazines and websites. Includes Reuters company fundamentals, and D&B company profiles. Stand-alone product not linked to other sources.

License Information: Access is restricted to three (3) simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.

"Another newstand on the rue Saint-Antoine" by Tom Flemming is licensed under CC BY 2.0

Canada see also Newspaper subject for more Newspaper Collections

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
Covers current events, culture, business, education, history, language, government etc. Sources include scholarly journals, magazines, dissertations, books, newspapers, news services and magazines.

License Information: This is a Saskatchewan Multitype Database Licensing Project (MDLP) license. There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to walk-in users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Canadian Newsstream: Major Dailies
Major Canadian dailies, news sources, and newspapers from across Canada. Formerly Canadian Newsstand.

More info: License Information: This is a Saskatchewan Multi-type Library Database Licensing Project (MDLP) license. There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to walk-in users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.