French Studies: More Databases

Additional Databases A-I

Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database indexing 12,500 journals, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. It indexes 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.Access Note: In Advanced Search, limit your results to French language titles by selecting French from the scroll-down menu under the Languages header.

License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to walk-in users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
Abstract and indexing database covering more than 1,665 scholarly journal articles, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers, news services and magazines, including 600 full text titles, covering current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information produced in Canada. Combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference).

License Information: This is a Saskatchewan Multitype Database Licensing Project (MDLP) license. There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to walk-in users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Gale OneFile CPI.Q (Canadian Periodicals)
A full text database of articles from Canadian and International journals, magazines and reference content from Gale, all with a Canadian focus. Includes The Globe and Mail, Maclean's, Canadian News Facts, and reference materials, including the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers. The interface is bilingual (English and French).

License Information: This is a Saskatchewan Multitype Library Database Licensing Project (MDLP) license. There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to walk-in users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Electronic Enlightenment
Online access to over 53,000 letters and documents from the best critical editions from nearly 6,000 correspondents in original languages - includes letters in French, German, and Italian as well as English. There are nearly 230,000 scholarly annotations and over 80,000 document sources including both manuscripts and early editions. Includes external links to biographical information. Note that the Library has licenses to only some of the links, including the Oxford Dictionary of National Biography.

License Information: Access is restricted to two (2) simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.

Additional Databases J-W

JSTOR
Core selected scholarly journal archive

License Information: This license was negotiated by the Canadian Research Knowledge Network. There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, alumni patrons, and "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Gale Literature Resource Center (GLRC)
Includes biographical, bibliographical, and critical articles on "literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more." LRC is built on Thomson Gale's three hallmark author databases: Contemporary Authors Online (CA), Contemporary Literary Criticism Select (CLCS), and Dictionary of Literary Biography Online (DLC).

License Information: This is a Saskatchewan Multitype Database Licensing Project (MDLP) license. There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to walk-in users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Project MUSE
Access to the full text of high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.The complete content of each and every journal issue is online, including all charts, graphics and images. There are no embargoes on journal content in MUSE the MUSE issue typically appears online before the print version is mailed.

License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, alumni patrons, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Web of Science Core Collection
Collection of citation databases, providing abstracts and indexing and cited reference searching to over 10,000 high impact scholarly research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings, and covering topics in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

License Information: This license was negotiated by the Canadian Research Knowledge Network. There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.