Religion and Culture: Theses/Dissertations

Theses and Dessertations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Official dissertations archive for the Library of Congress with millions of citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to present. Over a million of these are available in full text, including the majority of theses added since 1997. Content is from North America, Europe, UK and Ireland. The University of Saskatchewan is a participating institution, and full coverage of theses is available from 1997.

License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.

Theses Canada Portal
Canadian theses and dissertations (index 1965-present, selected full-text coverage 1998-2002, 2005-present) compiled by the Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and other partner university libraries. Indexing of Canadian theses dates from 1965, with digitized text availability from 1998 to 2002 and electronic theses from 2005. "As of 2008 there are approximately 300,000 theses and dissertations on microform in Library and Archives Canada's collection. Of these approximately 50,000 are also available electronically."

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
An OCLC index to all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members.

License Information: Access is restricted to sixteen (16) simultaneous users shared between the consortium, Council of Prairies University Libraries (COPPUL), participating members.Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to walk-in users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.

HARVEST Theses @USask
University of Saskatchewan electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) collection published since 2005. More than 800 print theses published before 2005 have been digitized and added.
Dissertations & Theses @ University of Saskatchewan
Dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Saskatchewan. Full text is available since at least 1997.
Finding Theses and Dissertations at USask
A guide locating theses and dissertations in both print and electronic format from the University of Saskatchewan, as well as suggestions for locating non-USask material.