Skip to main content

Nunavut Law Program Research Guide: Indigenous Criminal Law

Selected Print Books in the NLP classroom

Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit : What Inuit Have Always Known to be True

Indigenous People and the Criminal Justice System: A Practitioner's Handbook

Indigenous People and the Criminal Justice System: A Practitioner's Handbook

Peace and Good Order: The Case for Indigenous Justice in Canada

Peace and Good Order: The Case for Indigenous Justice in Canada by Harold R. Johnson

Clifford: A Memoir, A Fiction, A Fantasy, A Thought Experiment

Clifford: A Memoir, A Fiction, A Fantasy, A Thought Experiment by Harold R. Johnson

Policing Indigenous Movements Dissent and the Security State

Policing Indigenous Movements Dissent and the Security State by Andrew Crosby and Jeffrey Monaghan

Returning to the teachings: exploring aboriginal justice

Returning to the teachings: exploring aboriginal justice by Rupert Ross

Laws Indigenous Ethics by John Borrows

Law's Indigenous Ethics by John Borrows

Implicating the System: Judicial Discourses in the Sentencing of Indigenous Women

Implicating the System: Judicial Discourses in the Sentencing of Indigenous Women by Elspeth Kaiser-Derrick

Bad medicine: A Judge's Struggle for Justice in a First Nations Community

Bad medicine: A Judge's Struggle for Justice in a First Nations Community by John Reilly

Bad Law: Rethinking Justice for a Postcolonial Canada

Bad Law: Rethinking Justice for a Postcolonial Canada by John Reilly

Racialized policing: Aboriginal People's Encounters with the Police

Racialized policing: Aboriginal People's Encounters with the Police by Elizabeth Comack

The Inconvenient Indian

The Inconvenient Indian: A Curious Account of Native People by Thomas King

Putting Trials on Trial

Resurgence and Reconciliation: Responsibilities for Shared Futures

Resurgence and Reconciliation: Responsibilities for Shared Futures by John Borrows, Jim Tully & Michael Asch, eds.

At the End of the World: A True Story of Murder in the Arctic

At the End of the World: A True Story of Murder in the Arctic by Lawrence Millman

Inuit Laws: Tirigusuusiit, Piqujait, and Maligait

Thou Shalt Do No Murder: Inuit, Injustice, and the Canadian Arctic

Inuit Worldviews: an Introduction

Selected e-Books

More book recommendations

Public Policy Documents

Examples of publications available in this collection:

Statistics

Featured Titles via WestlawNext Canada (personal password required - contact NLP Law Librarian for assistance)

Featured e-Looseleafs through USask Library

Recommended Serials

Access to CLQ via Hein Online (full text from 1958-2016)   * 3 year embargo *

Acess to CLQ via WestlawNext Canada (full text from 1959 - present)

Recommended e-Book collections at USask Library

Interdisciplinary Databases

Australia and New Zealand

AustLII

Search for more journal articles via the following databases: