Canadian Encyclopedic Digest provides a comprehensive statement of the law of four western provinces - provincial, federal and common law - as derived from the case law and legislation. Browse Table of Contents below or search
From the publisher: This source provides comprehensive coverage of Canadian environmental law and focuses on laws enacted to protect the natural environment, particularly legislation dealing with environmental impact assessment, environmental remediation and enhancement, waste management and pollution control.
From the publisher: "Offers information on Canadian environmental processes and regulatory regimes such as pesticide laws, nutrient management schemes, source water protection processes and opportunities for public engagement and participation, as well as environmental approvals and permits."
From the publisher: contains an extensive selection of environmental law case summaries from all Canadian common law jurisdictions, organized according to a detailed and intuitive classification scheme. Content is organized according to the LexisNexis Classification System under more than 250 environmental law headings and sub-headings. Within each heading, the summaries are organized by court level, then by jurisdiction, and then by date. This source includes a browse feature that allows users to easily navigate through the headings and sub-headings to quickly locate cases on point. Researchers may also perform keyword searches in the summaries or search by Classification Number, e.g. ENV165. Case citations are hyperlinked to the full text version of each decision.
From the publisher: Environmental Law NetLetter, which is an electronic current awareness service covering recent judicial developments in environmental regulation and protection. Topics addressed include land, air, and marine pollution, waste management, environmental impact assessments and approvals, the disposal of hazardous materials, and prosecution of environmental offences.
A Dictionary of Climate Change and the EnvironmentA Dictionary of Climate Change and the Environment bridges the gap between the many disciplines encompassing climate change, environmental economics, environmental sciences, and environmental studies.
From the publisher: The LexisNexis Environmental Law NetLetter is an electronic current awareness service covering recent judicial developments in environmental regulation and protection. Topics addressed include land, air, and marine pollution, waste management, environmental impact assessments and approvals, the disposal of hazardous materials, and prosecution of environmental offences.
Includes over 139 full text journals including Columbia Journal of Environmental Law, Duke Environmental Law & Policy Forum, Harvard Environmental Law Review, Australian Journal of Environmental law, and Journal of International Wildlife Law and Policy to name a few examples
Access via Lexis Advance Quicklaw. Contains a list of key Acts relative to the subject areas of Natural Resources Law and Environmental Law. Use this group to browse the list of acts or search documents relevant to the Natural Resources Law practice area.