Skip to main content

Nunavut Law Program Research Guide: Find Articles and Journals

Index to Canadian Legal Literature (ICLL)

ICLL is a comprehensive legal bibliography with law content published from 1985 - present. ICLL indexes:

  • books
  • book reviews
  • continuing legal education materials
  • articles
  • government publications 
  • conference proceedings
  • theses
  • audio-visual materials
  • case comments and annotations 

Access ICLL via:

WestlawNext Canada: ICLL records will provide links to full text commentary available on WestlawNext Canada. There are 41 full text Canadian law reviews and journals,19 Law Reporter Articles, and 19 newsletters available on the WestlawNext Canada service. Search tip: Links to ICLL records are also available when you noteup cases through KeyCite Canada. See video tutorial and handout

Lexis Advance Quicklaw: ICLL records will provide links when the full text is available on Lexis Advance Quicklaw. 

Search tip: When you find a publication of interest that is not available full text through WestlawNext Canada or Lexis Advance Quicklaw, enter the title in USask Library's USearch or in the USask Library catalogue. Contact the NLP Librarian for assistance.

CanLIIDocs - NEW!

CanLIIDocs  New!

CanLII is now adding books, reports, and Canadian law journals to the service. You can browse journal issues OR search across the commentary section

 

Finding Articles: HeinOnline

iPortal

iPortal logo

The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as books, articles, theses and documents, as well as digitized materials such as photographs, archival resources, maps, etc. focusing primarily on First Nations and Aboriginal peoples of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond.

This initiative began in 2005 at the University of Saskatchewan as a resource for faculty, students, researchers, and members of the community and currently links to nearly 50,000 items. Anyone can use the freely available materials in the iPortal but some resources are licensed and may only be available from your own library.


There are several different ways to search and/or browse the iPortal:

Finding Articles: WestlawNext Canada

WestlawNext Canada

Login WestlawNext Canada

  • Personal password required.  Contact the Librarian, Nunavut Law Program for assistance.
  • Searching secondary sources: self-paced video

Finding Articles: Lexis Advance Quicklaw

LexisAdvance Quicklaw

Login Lexis Advance Quicklaw

  • Personal password required.  Contact the Librarian, Nunavut Law Program for assistance.
  • Searching articles: self-paced videos and tutorials

Interdisciplinary Databases