Use for finding information on legislation currently before Parliament. This tool provides electronic access to a wide range of information about individual bills, such as: the text of the bill at various stages; government press releases and backgrounders (for government bills); legislative summaries; important speeches at second reading; votes; links to committee proceedings and coming into force data. Covers the 35th Parliament, 1st Session (1994) to the present.
Includes full text of Bills, the Congressional Record, Public laws, Committee proceedings, historical documents and treaties (beginning with the 94th Congress). Committee proceedings begin with the 104th Congress (1995-1996), but most other publications go back further.
The database of the Law Library Microform Consortium, providing access to over 55 million pages and 92,000 volumes of primary legal publications.
License Information: Access to this database is provided through membership with the Center for Research Libraries. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
"Provides legal information about the Charter and contains information about the purpose of each section of the Charter, the analysis or test developed through case law in respect of the section, and any particular considerations related to it. Each Charterpedia entry cites relevant case law, and citations to Supreme Court of Canada decisions are hyperlinked whenever possible."