Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skip to main content

University Archives and Special Collections: Home

 

Welcome to the guide to the University Archives and Special Collections.

 

We can support you in your research by providing access to primary source documents as well as books, periodicals, photographs, and even some audio-visual records.

The collections include materials relating to Saskatchewan, Western Canada, and the University of Saskatchewan. There are collections on a variety of research areas including, but not limited to, English, History, Agriculture, Law, Drama, Gender and Sexuality, and Engineering.

Contact Us

The University Archives and Special Collections reading room is available for appointments Tuesday-Friday, 10am - 12pm and 1pm - 4pm. Please schedule an appointment - we look forward to seeing you!

Reference service is available by contacting us at ua.sc@usask.ca.

We provide physical and digital copying services subject to copyright, fair dealing, and privacy law.

Our website hosts a variety of digital content such as searchable databases, exhibits, and websites which means you can do a lot of preliminary research without leaving your chair.

Staff is monitoring emails Monday to Friday, 8:30 to 4:30. Depending on whether the material has already been digitized or not, and the scope of the request, delivery time of scans may vary. Please plan accordingly.