Skip to main content
Skip to main content

The University Library is operating online. Have a question? Ask Us!

USask Library and Archival Resources: Secondary Sources about USask History

This is a selected bibliography of secondary sources about the history of the University of Saskatchewan. Most of the sources listed below are available for consultation at the University Archives and Special Collections reading room and some are availabl

History of the University of Saskatchewan

This is a selected bibliography of secondary sources about the history of the University of Saskatchewan. Most of the sources listed on this guide are available for consultation at the University Archives and Special Collections. Many of the published items are also available the general library stacks. The sources that are not available at the USask library may be available through interlibrary loan.

See also the list of articles about university history in On Campus News and an index of online articles about university history.

Services

Reference service is available by contacting us at ua.sc@usask.ca, calling us at 306-966-6029, or in person at our front desk.

We provide physical and digital copying services subject to copyright, fair dealing, and privacy law.

Our website hosts a variety of digital content such as searchable databases, exhibits, and websites which means you can do a lot of preliminary research without leaving your chair.

Contact Us

Our hours are:  Monday - Friday, 10 am - 4 pm

Retrievals are available:

  • 10 - 10:30 am
  • 11 am - noon
  • 1 - 2:30 pm
  • 3 - 4 pm

Email:                     ua.sc@usask.ca
Call us at:              (306) 966-6029
Our address is:    301 Murray Library
                                3 Campus Dr.
                                Saskatoon, SK
                                S7N 5A4
Website:               library.usask.ca/uasc