Library and Information Studies: Find Articles

Article resources

Core
Additional

Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA)
A bibliographic database, abstracting and indexing periodicals in different languages and covering library and information sciences topics.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text & Retrospective
A full text database and retrospective index backfile covering library and information science research from English and foreign language publications back to 1905.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
A bibliographic database with abstracts, indexing more than 600 periodicals, books, research reports, and proceedings. Subject areas include librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and more.
This is an Open Access resource freely available on the Internet. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Emerald & Emerald Backfile
Scholarly journal articles from EmeraldManagementXtra 120 (journals collection). Recently included in the collection are 25 Indigenous e-books. Subjects covered are business, library science, management, information science, engineering, and education.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database indexing journals, including thousands of peer-reviewed journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ERIC (Ovid): Education Resources Information Center
A bibliographic database sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education that collects, creates, and distributes citations and full text materials whenever possible covering the literature of education, including: research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. .
Scopus
A very large abstract and index database of research literature and quality web sources covering the science, technology, and medicine (STM), and social sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
APA PsycInfo
Bibliographic database "providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences."
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. .
ACM Digital Library: Association for Computing Machinery
Full text collection of the journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings and other publications published , co-published, or co-marketed by ACM and other publishers, and including archives. The collection is accessed through ACM Portal which also includes The Guide to Computing Literature.
Access Notes: The search defaults to the ACM Digital Library. Select The Guide to search The Guide to Computing Literature. Users may self-register a username and password and login to have access to selected functionality such as tailoring their space or setting up alerts. Non UofS users may have limited access by creating a free personal account. First-time users must self-register a username and password. Click on the login button.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
Allows full-text access to recent and some historical content including: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals, transactions, and magazines; IET conference proceedings; and IEEE published standards (current + archived). Access Note: See beta version instructions for IEEE Xplore Mobile access (search only) from your mobile device (eg. iPhone, Blackberry). Access Note: IEEE will no longer provide support for IE11 as of May 31, 2022. It is reccomended you upgrade to a different version of the browser prior to May 31, 2022.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Web of Science Core Collection
Collection of citation databases, providing abstracts and indexing and cited reference searching to over 10,000 high impact scholarly research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings, and covering topics in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global is the official dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, and includes millions of citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to present. Over a million of these are available in full text, including the majority of theses added since 1997. Content is from North America and Europe, and also now includes full coverage of the UK and Ireland.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Inspec & Inspec Archive
A bibliographic database providing access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering.
Please Note: Arrangements for permission to text and data mine this resource can be made with the publisher. Contact the library at USask EResources in advance to arrange these permissions.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Education Database
A full text database indexing over 1,000 top educational publications, including more than 640 of the titles in full text, covering not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

Formerly ProQuest Education Journals.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Off-Campus Access Through Proxy Bookmarklet

When you are prevented from accessing an article on a publisher's website click on the bookmarklet link in your toolbar to automatically gain access to the full text version. You must be logged in to your PAWS account to use the proxy service. If you are not already logged in you will automatically be prompted to enter your NSID and password.

*If you use Chrome, Safari or Firefox drag the UofS Proxy link to your bookmark bar.

If you use Internet Explorer, right click on the link above and save to your favorites bar.

For more instructions see this video.