Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
English and French language streaming video and audio from CBC/Radio-Canada, including documentaries from television and radio, news reports, drama, and children's programming. Content is curated to support K-12 and post-secondary Canadian curricula.
Faculty/instructors: For instructions on creating playlists for your class use, please follow this link https://library.usask.ca/restricted/curio.
New
Explore History is your gateway to a world-class collection of primary sources – maps, photos, newspapers, manuscripts, pamphlets, portraits and more. Explore the lives and history of Indigenous Peoples, British actors and musicians, as well as members of the LGBTQ2S+ community. Check out periodicals such as The Economist and The Times.
New
The Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales is a registered charity based in London, England, that publishes law reports of English law. The company is widely recognised as a reputable producer of reports, which are used by students, academics, journalists, lawyers and judges across the country
Trial
Over 270 titles published from 1997 to date are included in the collection, and new titles and updated editions are added to the collection as they appear. Irwin Law stands in support of marginalized communities, and are pushing to diversify their author list and our content so that our books are able to speak to, for, and about all Canadians. This collection does more than outline the current state of the law; their analysis sets out the complex issues of the day in a succinct and readable style and in a manner that is probing and thoughtful.
Access Note: Access is restricted to 3 simultaneous users.
New
medSask supports appropriate prescribing and medication safety in Saskatchewan by providing accurate, evidence-based information on medications and medication therapy to the general public, healthcare providers, and other stakeholders.
USask students have access to all freely available resources, as well as Minor Ailments and Self-Care Guidelines for Pharmacists and Exempted Codeine.
New
Oxford Handbooks Online is an outstanding collection of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford's scholarly publishing, containing in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.
New
Plumb’s Veterinary Drugs, accessible on your tablet, smartphone, and computer, is continually updated so you have the most current information available to help you make more informed drug decisions.
Readily find dosing information for the drugs you prescribe every day with quick, easy access to the most up‑to‑date version of Plumb's, wherever you practice.

NOTE: Faculty members can set up individual accounts to access the app by emailing the Veterinary Medicine liaison librarian, who will facilitate access. Students wanting access to the app can subscribe to Plumb’s individual plan at a student rate of $4.95 USD. Students should use the SheerID website to verify student status to receive a discount code prior to subscribing, and each year thereafter, in order to keep the student rate while in school. Veterinary technicians are not eligible for individual accounts or access to the app, but can access Plumb’s through the library site.
New
Interactive online access to textbooks on core/fundamental topics, plus procedural videos, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks for medical and health science students and practitioners.
New
Reading Latin is a bestselling Latin course designed to help mature beginners read classical Latin fluently and intelligently. It does this in three ways: it encourages the reading of continuous texts from the start; it offers generous help with translation at every stage; and it integrates the learning of classical Latin with an appreciation of the influence of the Latin language upon English and European culture from antiquity to the present.
New
Reading Latin is a bestselling Latin course designed to help mature beginners read classical Latin fluently and intelligently. It does this in three ways: it encourages the reading of continuous texts from the start; it offers generous help with translation at every stage; and it integrates the learning of classical Latin with an appreciation of the influence of the Latin language upon English and European culture from antiquity to the present.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...