Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Brill Online Reference Works This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Brill
Portal to Brill electronic resources in the humanities. Includes Encyclopaedia Islamica, Brill’s Encyclopedia of Buddhism Online, Brill's Encyclopedia of China, Brill Encyclopedia of Early Christianity Online, Brill Encyclopedia of Hinduism, Brill's Encyclopedia of Jainism Online, Brill's Encyclopedia of Sikhism Online, Brill’s Encyclopedia of the Religions of the Indigenous People of South Asia Online, Brill's Medieval Reference Library, Handbook of WTO/GATT Dispute Settlement, New Pauly Online, The Brill Dictionary of Religion, and Vocabulary for the Study of Religion.
Trial
A fully searchable database presenting comprehensive and accurate portraits of the various disciplines related to critical thinking and understanding in Educational Research. This encyclopedia includes what the various fields are saying, and have been saying during their various histories. Critical Understanding in Education focuses on the historical development and comprehensive critical presentation of a particular discipline.
Trial
China and the Modern World: Missionary, Sinology, and Literary Periodicals, 1817–1949 is a collection of seventeen English-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years extending from 1817 until 1949, when the People’s Republic of China was founded. This corresponds to the periods of the late Qing Dynasty and the Republican Era (1911-1949), when China experienced radical and often traumatic transformations from an inward-looking imperial dynasty into a globally engaged republic with modern approaches to politics, literature, education, public morality, and intellectual life.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): OAPEN
The Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) provides a searchable index to peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes published under an open access model, with links to the full texts of the publications at the publisher’s website or repository.
OAPEN ebooks are also available via this entry.
Drama Online This link opens in a new window
New
Aurora Metro Books is a collection of contemporary dramas, with a focus on women’s drama, international drama, drama in translation, and drama by black and Asian writers.

The Nick Hern Books Modern Plays collection includes plays from many of the UK and Ireland’s preeminent playwrights, with exciting new voices as well. It offers a wide and varied range of award-winning and widely studied plays and is continually updated with new works fresh from leading theatres.

Oberon Books Collection is a unique and inspiring collection of over 500 titles that features a diverse gathering of canonical and contemporary drama.
Trial
Indigenous Peoples of North America, Part II: The Indian Rights Association, 1882-1986, provides a near complete record of the efforts of the first organization to address Native American interests and rights. This collection includes incoming and outgoing correspondence; organizational records; printed material (including early pamphlets and publications both by the Indian Rights Association and other American Indian and Indian-related organizations); Indian Rights Association annual reports; draft legislation; administrative files, the papers of Indian Rights Association founder Herbert Welsh, photographs (often from Western field trips), materials from the Council on Indian Affairs, and manuscripts and research notes regarding social and cultural Indian traditions.

Indigenous Peoples of North America, Part II: The Indian Rights Association, 1882–1986 is available with handwritten text recognition (HTR) technology. This increased search efficiency directs researchers toward relevant material more quickly, saving valuable research time and opening greater research pathways.
Marquis Who's Who This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Marquis Biographies Online
Marquis Who's Who contains biographies of leaders and achievers from around the world in the areas of business, law, science, medicine, the arts, government, and entertainment. Access to all biographies from Marquis Who's Who print titles back to 1985, and historical biographies from the Who Was Who in America volumes from 1607–1985.
Access Note: The site will automatically time out after ten minutes and you will be asked to log in again. If the browser window closes (before choosing "Log Out") you will have to wait 10 minutes to be refreshed, in order to log back in.
Trial
The Making of the Modern World: Part IV offers definitive coverage of the “Age of Capital,” the industrial revolution, and the High Victorian Era, when the foundations of modern-day capitalism and global trade were established. It includes unique material at the Senate House Library, University of London, that was not previously available; subsequent library acquisitions have broadened the scope of the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature beyond economics. The core of the collection – 1850s – 1890 – offers rich content in the high Victorian period, the apogee of the British Empire. It is especially strong in “grey literature” and nonmainstream materials rarely preserved by libraries—including pamphlets, plans, ephemera, and private collections.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...