Physics: Preprints and Websites

Preprints

What is preprint?

In academic world, a preprint is a draft of a research paper that has not yet been published in a peer-reviewed journal or conference proceeding. It is a way for researchers to quickly distribute new research results and receive early feedback from their peers.

arXiv.org
Maintained and operated by the Cornell University, arXiv provides access to about 880,000 electronic preprints. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.
CERN Document Server
Over 800,000 bibliographic records, including 360,000 fulltext documents, of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and more.
CiteSeerX
Developed by the Pennsylvania State University, CiteSeerX is a public search engine and digital library and repository for scientific and academic papers primarily with a focus on computer and information science. It features autonomous citation indexing, citation statistics, and reference linking.
J-PARC
Japan Proton Accelerator Research Complex
NASA Astrophysics Data System
Contains 4.4 million records from three databases: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and Geophysics, and arXiv e-Prin
National Nuclear Data Center
A world wide resource for nuclear data. Included are Nuclear Structure and Decay Databases, Nuclear Structure and Decay Tools, Nuclear Reaction Databases, Nuclear Reaction Tools, and Bibliographic Database
Particle Data Group
An international collaboration that reviews Particle Physics and related areas of Astrophysics, and compiles/analyzes data on particle properties.
SPIRES
A High-Energy Physics (HEP) literature database managed by Stanford Linear Accelerator Center. Also included are HEP Names, Institutions, Conferences, Experiments, Jobs.