Economics: Article Indexes and Abstracts With Some Full-text

Journal and Magazine Articles Indexes With Some Fulltext /Linking to Articles

EconLit
Index covering all fields of economics and index articles, books, dissertations, papers, reviews, etc.
Annual Review of Economics, Annual Review of Financial Economics, and Annual Review of Resource Economics are indexed here. See Featured Collection Box for full text Annual Reviews articles.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ABI/INFORM Collection
Business collection includes articles from journals, magazines and newspapers (Wall Street Journal), business/economics dissertations, reports, country profiles, Business Monitor and First Research market research reports. Economist articles (text only from the magazine) here.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Business Source Elite
Business and economic publications dating back to 1985. Features company profiles from Datamonitor. Updated daily. Note: Offers articles from Harvard Business Review.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Scopus
A very large abstract and index database of research literature and quality web sources covering the science, technolgy, and medicine (STM), and social sciences. NOTE: OCT 1, 2015 scopus will not function IE8. Use current browsers which have improved security functionality.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Web of Science Core Collection
Collection of citation databases, providing abstracts and indexing and cited reference searching to over 10,000 high impact scholarly research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings, and covering topics in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Academic Search Complete (ASC)
Collection of scholarly journal articles, books, conference papers, reports, magazine articles etc. Multi-disciplinary.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
Canadian focus. 4 files: CBCA Business, CBCA Current Events, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference are combined. Sources include magazines, scholarly articles, etc.Note: for newspapers see Canadian Newsstand.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
PAIS Index
Abstract and Index bibliographic database covering public affairs, public and social policies, international relations. It has an archive going back to 1915.

Formerly PAIS International & PAIS Archive.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Google Scholar and IDEAS Search Resources

Google Scholar
You can find the Library's full text holdings in Google Scholar. Just look for the "FindIt!" or "FullText" links on the right side of the screen, beside each search result.
Access Note: To enable "FindIt!" on your home computer: On the Google Scholar page navigate to "Settings" > "Library links" > Search for University of Saskatchewan > Ensure all two checkboxes are marked > Save.
This is an Open Access resource freely available on the Internet.

IDEAS
"Welcome to the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Over 1,800,000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 1,600,000 can be downloaded in full text! "
Source: Ideas website