Kinesiology: Find Books & Theses

The Library Catalogue

OR, try any of these Subject Headings. Change "Word" to "Subject"

from the drop down list.

Anatomy	Clinical Exercise Physiology	Movement Education
Applied Kinesiology	Coaches (Athletics)	Physical Education and Training
Athletic ability - Testing	Exercise	Physical Fitness
Athletics	Human Mechanics	Sports
Biomechanics	Kinesiology	Sports - Psychological Aspects
Calisthenics	Motor Ability	Sports by individual name (e.g. baseball, soccer, swimming)

eBook Collections

Taylor & Francis eBooks
E-books from across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Behavioral Sciences, Built Environment, and Law.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
AccessPhysiotherapy
A comprehensive resource for physical therapy students, teachers, and practitioners, but lots of valuable content for Kinesiology. Check out the Sports and Kinesiology texts in the textbooks, as well as "Images" and the complete list of videos under the "Multimedia" tab.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
F.A. Davis PT Collection
An add-on collection to AccessPhysiotherapy, the F.A. Davis PT Collection is a comprehensive digital resource for educators and physical therapy and kinesiology students that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy for viewing on any device.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Clinical Key
Current medical and surgical content including First Consult, journals, medical and surgical books, and medical videos and images
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
AccessMedicine
Core medical titles with the latest updated content, images, illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Springer Nature Link
Very large collection of electronic books with broad coverage of medicine and the health sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Books@Ovid
Health sciences e-books, including medicine, nursing, and pharmacology. Includes full text, references, updates, and graphics in an interlinked and easily navigated graphical interface.
Access Note: Internet Exploreer versions 8,9, and 10 not supported.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Wiley Online Library
Books and reference material, including a significant number of titles in the health sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Finding Theses & Dissertations

Check out the Finding Theses & Dissertations research guide for resources to help you find USask, Canadian, and international theses & dissertations.

Can't Find a Book?

We may not have it, but chances are we can get it for you! Take advantage of our Interlibrary Loan Service. It's free!

HINT: Click on the "Create or Track a Request" button to go directly to the order form.

Suggest a Book

Is there a title that you would like us to purchase for the Library? Let us know by filling out the Request a Purchase form.