Biomedical Sciences: Books & Theses

Search the Library Catalogue

Use the University Library Catalogue to find print or electronic books in our collection. You can also access many other resources via our Catalogue, including journal titles, videos, government publications, etc.

Theses & Disserations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global is the official dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, and includes millions of citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to present. Over a million of these are available in full text, including the majority of theses added since 1997. Content is from North America and Europe, and also now includes full coverage of the UK and Ireland.
Note: For searching USask theses and dissertations, please use USearch, HARVEST, or the online catalogue. ProQuest Dissertations and Theses may not include up-to-date information/access for USask-authored theses and dissertations.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Dissertations & Theses @ University of Saskatchewan
Database of dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Saskatchewan. Full text is available since at least 1997. SEE ALSO Dissertations & Theses: Full Text (ProQuest) for worldwide coverage.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Theses Canada Portal
A comprehensive database of Canadian theses and dissertations (index 1965-present, selected full-text coverage 1998-2002, 2005-present) compiled by the Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and other partner university libraries in LAC's Theses Canada Program.
more...less...
A comprehensive database of Canadian theses and dissertations compiled by the Library and Archives Canada and other partner University libraries in LAC's Theses Canada Program. Indexing of Canadian theses goes back to 1965, with digitized text availability from 1998 to 2002 (this coverage will continue to expand) and electronic theses from 2005."The mission of Theses Canada is to acquire and preserve a comprehensive collection of Canadian theses at Library and Archives Canada (LAC), to provide access to this valuable research within Canada and throughout the world." "As of 2008 there are approximately 300,000 theses and dissertations on microform in Library and Archives Canada's collection. Of these approximately 50,000 are also available electronically."

Can't Find a Book?

We may not have it, but chances are we can get it for you! Take advantage of our Interlibrary Loan Service. It's free!

Interlibrary Loan

HINT: Click on the "Create Request" link to go directly to the order form.

Suggest a Book!

Do you have an idea for a book, journal or resources that may be helpful to students, faculty, or a specific class? To suggest an item for the library to purchase, fill out the Recommend a Purchase Form!