Biomedical Sciences: eBooks

E-Books - General Collections

Springer Nature Link: Books
Access Springer's very large and growing collection of electronic books, reference works, and book series, covering primarily science, technology, and medicine and related topics, but also the arts and humanities, and social sciences.
Access Note: to access titles the University of Saskatchewan Library has purchased access to, uncheck the box beside "Include Preview-Only content" at the top of the left menu column.
Access Note: Faculty and students may purchase a print-on-demand quality copy of most Springer ebooks the Library has purchased, for a small fee (US$24.95). SEE MyCopy information on the results page. Image rich and long ebooks may not be available for purchase.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Wiley Online Library Access online journals, books, and other resources from John Wiley & Sons, including content from the key imprints Wiley, Wiley-VCH, Jossey-Bass, and from hundreds of scholarly and professional societies. Wiley Online Library offers seamless full-text access in a flexible and easy to use research environment. Register for content alerts and RSS feeds to keep current with the latest published research in your subject area. Users can access only the content the Library subscribes to.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

NCBI Book Shelf (PubMed)

Electronic Textbook Collections

Clinical Key
Provides access to current medical and surgical content including First Consult, journals, medical and surgical books, medical videos and images.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
AccessMedicine
A collection of core medical titles with the latest updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
AccessPharmacy
A comprehensive resource for pharmacy education. A collection of the latest editions of core pharmacy titles for academics, students, and health education professionals. Students can select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search leading pharmacy online references.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

E-Books on Drugs and Chemicals

UpToDate Lexidrug
A full-text collection of drug information databases, corresponding to the drug information handbooks in UpToDate Lexidrug's Clinical Reference Library.
Access Note: The mobile site license portion of the subscription can be accessed through the main UpToDate Lexidrug Online search page. Users will simply need to click the blue [Mobile Access Codes] button found under the “Help and Training Resouces” box to the lower right of the screen. To install/renew a mobile subscriptions, the URL for device specific installation instructions: http://www.wolterskluwercdi.com/cdi/codes/?universal=NKJAWUF35MSW
Access Note: If you are having trouble accessing UpToDate Lexidrug or UpToDate Lexidrug for Dentistry, clear the cookies from your browser's cache and try again.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
CPS (formerly RxTx)
Formerly e-Therapeutics, then RxTx. This resource integrates content from CPhA's Therapeutic Choices and e-CPS, and is augmented by range of external references to create a centralized resource for drug therapy information. Content is updated and reviewed continually. New Health Canada-approved product monographs are added regularly. Includes: CPhAs Therapeutic Choices; e-CPS - Online Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties; Drug Interaction Analyzer; Lexi-Comps Lexi-Interact; Patient Information (printable self-care information for patients written in plain language, available in English and French); Public Drug Plans (links to formularies, criteria, and forms for government drug plans); New Safety Information (links to Health Canada advisories, warnings and recalls directly from applicable drug monographs); Drug Cost (relative drug cost data and pharmacoeconomic assessments); and extensive references and links to external sources including Health Canada's Adverse Drug Reaction reporting and Vaccine-Associated Adverse Event reporting.
Access note: For access to the app, please visit CPS Mobile App
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Merck Index
"The Merck Index Online is a searchable full-text database containing over 11,500 monographs providing authoritative and reliable information on chemicals, drugs, and biologicals."
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
A chemistry and physics handbook, including concise data compiled by physical sciences experts.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

eLS (Encyclopedia of Life Sciences)
ISBN: 9780470061411

Gale eBooks (GE)
A collection of electronic reference titles published by Gale or an affiliated publisher. The Library subscribes to selected titles only of the available titles.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
ISBN: 9780198529170

A Dictionary of Biomedicine
more...less...
This dictionary includes A-Z entries on all areas of biomedicine including anatomy, genetics, molecular bioscience, pathology, pharmacology, and clinical medicine.

E-Books on Crystallography

International Tables for Crystallography: Interactive Version
The interactive version of the International Tables for Crystallography, and the definitive resource and reference work for crystallography.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.