Skip to main content

Saskatchewan Historical Textbooks and Curricula at U Sask: External Collections

Historical Textbook Collections [Western Canada]

Image of historical textbooks

Memorial University of Newfoundland 

Curriculum Materials Centre: Includes a majority of the historical Curriculum Guides authorized for use by the Department of Education

Ontario Historical Textbook Collection

Ontario Textbook Collection: This Textbooks collection includes materials authorized for use in Ontario from 1846 to 1970. 

Ontario Circular 14 Textbook CollectionThe Circular 14 Textbook Collection is a continuation of the Ontario Textbook Collection. This collection includes texts approved from 1970-1996 that are listed in Circular 14. Circular 14 was discontinued in 1996.

University of Alberta

Historical Curriculum Collection: Access to digitized textbooks authorized in the Province of Alberta.

Historical Curriculum Guides: Access to historical curriculum guides and programes of study.

University of Victoria

BC Historical Textbook Collection: The Curriculum Library's BC Historical textbook collection includes materials prescribed by the Ministry of Education for use in British Columbia K-12 classrooms. Materials in the collection date from the mid-19th century.

Vancouver Island University

The Homeroom: School Readers & Textbooks: This searchable database is comprised of all books approved for use in British Columbia schools from the 1870s to the end of the 1920s.

 

One Room School

Saskatchewan One Room School Project: This project provides an online history for current generations to enjoy, preserve, and experience our historical educational, architectural, and cultural heritage.

Cluster of books, globe, and atlas