Drama : Theatre Reviews

London Theatre Reviews

Times Digital Archive: 1785-2019
The complete digital edition of The Times (London), from 1785 to 2008, can be searched using advanced search techniques, or browsed by date. Search results include "full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching." Access to all issues from first publication is included.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Sunday Times Historical Archive, 1822-2006
The complete digital edition of The Sunday Times, from 1822 to 2008, can be searched using advanced search techniques, or browsed by date. Search results include "full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching." Access to all issues from first publication is included.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
PressReader
A service which provides today's newspapers from Canada, the United States, and around the world, with the appearance of the print copy. Select UK, then select title.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Toronto Theatre Reviews

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Globe and Mail
A full-text and full-image newspaper archive, with content from 1844-2011, digitized from microfilm. The paper is searchable from cover to cover, including images, advertisements, and articles.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Toronto Star
A full-text and full-image newspaper archive, with content from 1894-2011, digitized from microfilm. The paper is searchable from cover to cover, including images, advertisements, and articles.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Canadian Newsstream: Major Dailies
Major Canadian dailies, news sources, and newspapers from across Canada. Formerly Canadian Newsstand.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
PressReader
A service which provides today's newspapers from Canada, the United States, and around the world, with the appearance of the print copy. Select Canada and then select title.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Saskatoon Theatre Reviews

Saskatoon Star-Phoenix: Microfilm
Coverage from 1902 to current date, minus 2 months, in 35 mm microfilm. Murray Library-Microform Collection

Canadian Newsstream: Major Dailies
Major Canadian dailies, news sources, and newspapers from across Canada. Formerly Canadian Newsstand.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
PressReader
Provides today's newspapers from Canada, the United States, and around the world with the appearance of the print copy. You can translate any of the articles instantly into more than a dozen languages. An app is available for mobile devices and tablets. Formerly PressDisplay.
Access Note: Users who authenticate as a USask Library user on their own device will have access to PressReader on that device anywhere for 6 days, after which they must authenticate again.
Access Note: The Globe and Mail is no longer available to read off-campus.
Access Note: PressReader will no longer provide support for Internet Explorer as of July 31, 2022. It is recommended you switch to the latest version of another browser prior to July 31, 2022.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

New York Theatre Reviews

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
A full-text and full-image newspaper archive, with content from 1851-2014, digitized from microfilm. The paper is searchable from cover to cover, including images, advertisements, and articles. Each page is available as a downloadable PDF.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

The New York Times Theater Reviews
Call Number: PN2266 .N48
Complete reprinted records of New York Time theatre reviews from the years 1920-1994
New York theatre Critics' Reviews
Call Number: PN1601 .N53
A complete guide and record of the New York stage, reprinted from New York Sun, New York Times, New York Herald Tribune, New York Post, New York Daily news, New York World Telegram, and also including reviews on New York Television for the later years. Coverage: 1947-1994

PressReader
A service which provides today's newspapers from Canada, the United States, and around the world, with the appearance of the print copy. Select USA, then select title.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.