Drama : Streaming Video & Audio

Streaming Videos - Drama productions

Digital Theatre Plus
The world's leading theatrical performance resource for educators and students. Includes filmed performances of stage productions, in-depth cast and crew interviews, detailed study guides, and more.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Theatre in Video
Collection of more than 250 plays and more than 100 video documentaries in English in streaming video. Access Note: A minimum of 400kbps of bandwidth is required to view performances in the standard (400X300 pixels) view and 800kbps is required for the larger (700X522 pixels) view.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Met Opera on Demand
A database of full-length Met Opera performances. Includes cast lists, track listings, and synopses.
Access Note: No public performance rights of any kind are extended. Only private rights, for viewing by authorized users.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Streaming Videos - General

Criterion on Demand
A dedicated post-secondary bilingual website that provides easy access to educationally relevant feature films used in Canadian Higher Education institutions. They represent represents a large number of feature film producers, and they offer classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection
A streaming video collection of thousands of high-quality digital programs and video clips, covering topics in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, business and economics, and health. Use Films on Demand "to search for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, and create personal playlists for others to view. You can also integrate videos directly into ... distance learning courseware." Access Note: Create a user account (free), in order to create and share customized playlists, save your favourite videos for quick access and set your default preferences, Click on Create Account or Sign In on upper right corner of screen.

Now includes the Entertainment Collection.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Kanopy
Effective May 1, 2020, the University Library has moved to a mediated access model for Kanopy. As a result, you may notice more need to "request access" to titles for viewing. Please contact your subject librarian with any questions or concerns.

A popular, trendy video streaming service with channels for Great Courses; classic, international, short, experimental films including The Criterion Collection; documentaries including Canadian; Social Issues with channels looking at Feminism, Racism, and LGBTQ; First Nations and lots more.
Access note: Internet Explorer is not supported. For a full list of supported browsers, please visit this link
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
NFB.ca: National Film Board of Canada Online
Access to over 2.500 National Film Board (NFB) of Canada films, trailers and clips. Productions available in both English and French. The Library's institutional license includes public performance rights on campus.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. This is an institutional license including public performance rights on campus.
Curio.ca
English and French language streaming video and audio from CBC/Radio-Canada, including documentaries from television and radio, news reports, drama, and children's programming. Content is curated to support K-12 and post-secondary Canadian curricula.
Faculty/instructors: For instructions on creating playlists for your class use, please follow this link https://library.usask.ca/restricted/curio.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Streaming Audio

Naxos Spoken Word Library
Comprehensive spoken word library, offering access to a growing streaming audio collection from a variety of publishers. Literature and poetry, best sellers and classics from medieval times to the twenty-first century; many original productions supplement a range of non-fiction; a variety of unabridged and skillfully abridged audiobooks. Access Note: NSWL mobile app for iOS allows you to listen to your audiobook offline without the internet. Text on screen: A diverse collection of text available to follow on screen, providing a comprehensive presentation of literature and an excellent language-learning facility with printable text.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Major Collections in DVD

Collection Molière Comédie-Française

The Complete Dramatic Works of William Shakespeare
Publication Date: 2000-2001