Classical, Medieval & Renaissance Studies: Videos

Streaming Videos

Digital Theatre Plus
A leading theatrical performance resource for educators and students. Includes filmed performances of stage productions, in-depth cast and crew interviews, and detailed study guides.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection
Collection of thousands of high-quality digital programs and video clips, covering topics in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, business and economics, and health.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Kanopy
Video streaming service with a diverse collection of academic films and documentaries. Videos can be requested through the database or using our Request a purchase form.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Theatre in Video
Collection of more than 250 plays and more than 100 video documentaries in English in streaming video.
AccessNote:A minimum of 400kbps of bandwidth is required to view performances in the standard (400X300 pixels) view and 800kbps is required for the larger (700X522 pixels) view.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Selected Major Collections in DVD

CMRS Video Collection

Visualizations of the Ancient Library of Alexandria.