The Scholarship of Teaching and Learning: Databases

Databases

ERIC (Ovid): Education Resources Information Center
ERIC is a comprehensive database sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.Useful ERIC search terms relating to the scholarship of teaching and learning include: College Instruction; College Faculty; Teaching Methods; Instructional Effectiveness; Instructional Innovation; Professional Development; Scholarship; Postsecondary Education as a Field of Study;
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. .
Education Database
ProQuest Education Journals provides access to scholarly articles for elementary, secondary, and higher education, and many related topics. Useful search terms in the area of the scholarship of teaching and learning include:
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Additional Databases

Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database indexing journals, including thousands of peer-reviewed journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Gale OneFile CPI.Q
A full text database of articles from Canadian and International journals, magazines and reference content from Gale, all with a Canadian focus. Includes The Globe and Mail, Maclean's, Canadian News Facts, and reference materials, including the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers. The interface is bilingual (English and French).
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Gale Academic OneFile Select (GAOFS)
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this full text database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
JSTOR
Fulltext archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences, as well as 19th century British pamphlets. A unique e-journal database of complete backfiles of core scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Current issues of the e-journal may be available direct from the publisher or through another e-journal aggregator such as Project MUSE. JSTOR and Project MUSE have enabled reciprocal linking for titles held in common so that users may access both current and archive holdings.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Project MUSE
Access to the full text of high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.The complete content of each and every journal issue is online, including all charts, graphics and images. There are no embargoes on journal content in MUSE the MUSE issue typically appears online before the print version is mailed.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar

Link your account to full text in Google Scholar: see this page