Market Research: Products

Finding Product Information

Consider company websites - Often companies describe products/services on their websites.

Consider trade journals (industry magazines) for information about products - See in particular our ABI/Inform Collection.

Consider newspaper articles - See in particular our Canadian Newsstream: Major Dailies collection

Trade Journal (Industry) / Newspaper Article Collections

ABI/INFORM Collection
Business collection includes articles from journals, magazines and newspapers (Wall Street Journal); business/economics dissertations, country profiles, Business Monitor and First Research market research reports etc. The Economist articles (text only) are here.

Formerly ABI/INFORM Complete.

Access Note: Browse option features market research/country report series.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Vividata
A source of print and digital audience data for magazines and newspapers. The Target Snapshot data visualization tool provides reports on the Canadian consumer. Vividata is the amalgamated organization of media measurement bodies NADbank and PMB.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Business Source Elite
A full text database of business publications dating back to 1985. Features company profiles from Datamonitor. Updated daily. Also searches Regional Business News, which provides full text coverage for regional business publications from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Canadian Newsstream: Major Dailies
Major Canadian dailies, news sources, and newspapers from across Canada. Formerly Canadian Newsstand.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Audience Data

Vividata
A source of print and digital audience data for magazines and newspapers. The Target Snapshot data visualization tool provides reports on the Canadian consumer. Vividata is the amalgamated organization of media measurement bodies NADbank and PMB.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.