German Studies: Find Articles

Databases for finding articles

Core
Additional

MLA International Bibliography
Bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), covering international literature, linguistics and folklore research. Coverage includes indexing and links to titles from JSTOR language and literature collection.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Gale Literature Resource Center (GLRC)
Biographical, bibliographical, and critical articles on "literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more." GLRC is built on three hallmark author databases: Contemporary Authors Online (CA), Contemporary Literary Criticism Select (CLCS), and Dictionary of Literary Biography Online (DLC).
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database consisting of full-text articles, peer-reviewed journals, and indexing journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft
This resource provides citations for books, articles, collected essays and book reviews for works in German from 1985-present.

Litrix.de: German Literature Online
"An open access portal to selected contemporary German literature , including book reviews, sample passages, and details on authors and publishers in German, English and in the special-focus language, which changes every two years."

JSTOR
Articles, book reviews, and more from thousands of academic journals across the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Project MUSE
Full-text peer-reviewed books and journals from university presses, scholarly societies, and nonprofit publishers. Content is primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Web of Science Core Collection
Citation databases providing abstracts, indexing, and cited reference searching for research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Covers topics in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Citation Finder

Citation Finder
Tool for when you already have a citation to locate the article.

Google Scholar

Link your account to full text in Google Scholar: see this page

Canada

"Was wird aus dem Marienhof?" by pfatter is licensed under CC BY 2.0