The HathiTrust collection is comprised of over 17 million volumes in hundreds of languages. The titles are digitized versions of print books and serials from the collections of over 50 academic and research libraries around the world. The collection covers a wide range of disciplines – including Languages and Literature, Social Sciences, Sciences, and Arts – in hundreds of languages (51% of the collection is in English, with large numbers of volumes in French, German, Spanish, Chinese, and Russian) and includes 1.3 million US federal government documents. Access Note: Click on the yellow Log In button and select University of Saskatchewan as your Partner Institution.
The Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) provides a searchable index to peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes published under an open access model, with links to the full texts of the publications at the publisher’s website or repository.
OAPEN ebooks are also available via this entry.
This is an Open Access resource freely available on the Internet.
A collection of over 4.5 million open access (OA) ebooks and etexts. The collections include mostly out-of-copyright titles contributed by American and Canadian Libraries, a selection of titles from the Universal Library, Community Texts titles contributed by volunteers, Project Gutenberg titles, a Children's Library collection, the Biodiversity Heritage Library, and several smaller collections. IA can be an invaluable source for hard to find books and texts, especially in digitized page image format.
ACCESS NOTE: Search for texts in specific languages (eg. French (fre), Spanish (spa), German (ger), Russian (rus), chinese (chi), Sanskrit (san), Ukrainian (ukr), by including a search phrase (language:fre OR language:"French") in the Advanced Search form. ACCESS NOTE: OA titles may have metadata, image, table, and text errors and gaps due to human error and technical reasons. This is especially the case for file formats derived from digitized image files for mobile devices. Use at your own discretion.