Soil Science: Find Books
Finding Books Online and in the Library
- Finding Books: IntroductionRefer to this research guide (link above) for more information about using the library's catalogue to find books.
Can't find a specific book?
- We call that Interlibrary Loan time!We may not own it, but chances are we can still get it for you by borrowing it from another library on your behalf. Our Interlibrary Loan Service is free for current students, faculty, and staff. Click on the "Create Request" form at the above link to go directly to the order form.
Suggest a Book
Is there a title that you would like us to purchase for the Library? Let us know by filling out the Request a Purchase Form:
Here is a list of the online eBook collections relevant to Soil Science.
- Most e-books are integrated into our regular catalogue so you do not need to search for them separately.
- View e-books in these collections directly on your computer screen. You do not need a special e-reading device.
- ScienceDirect
Science Direct is a portal to scholarly journals, book series, and ebooks published by Elsevier and affiliated publishers primarily covering science, technology, and medicine and the social sciences.
- SpringerLink: BooksAccess Springer's very large and growing collection of electronic books, reference works, and book series, covering primarily science, technology, and medicine and related topics, but also the arts and humanities, and social sciences.
Access Note: to access titles the University of Saskatchewan Library has purchased access to, uncheck the box beside "Include Preview-Only content" at the top of the left menu column.
Access Note: Faculty and students may purchase a print-on-demand quality copy of most Springer ebooks the Library has purchased, for a small fee (US$24.95). SEE MyCopy information on the results page. Image rich and long ebooks may not be available for purchase. - eBook CentralA platform hosting a growing multidisciplinary collection of electronic books from a range of publishers. This resource used to be ebrary.
Access Note: To access added functionality, you must self-register (free) and sign-in.
Access Note: To download a book, Adobe Digital Editions software is required. To read off-line, download the Bluefire app for iOS or Android.
A Dictionary of Climate Change and the Environment by ISBN: 9781781001165Publication Date: 2012-01-31A Dictionary of Climate Change and the Environment bridges the gap between the many disciplines encompassing climate change, environmental economics, environmental sciences, and environmental studies.
Digital Terrain Analysis in Soil Science and Geology by ISBN: 9780128046326Publication Date: 2016-07-28
Encyclopedia of Soil Science, Third Edition by ISBN: 1498738907Publication Date: 2016-11-01
Handbook of Soil Analysis by ISBN: 9783540312116Publication Date: 2007-04-18
Molecular Environmental Soil Science by ISBN: 9789400741775Publication Date: 2014-01-07
Soil and Environmental Science Dictionary by ISBN: 9781420037784Publication Date: 2001-06-22
Soil Science: Agricultural and Environmental Prospectives by ISBN: 9783319344515Publication Date: 2016-07-30
Soil Science: Working for a Living by ISBN: 9783319454177Publication Date: 2017
- Finding Theses and Dissertations: University of SaskatchewanThis link will take you to a guide that gives an overview of finding print and electronic theses and dissertations at the University of Saskatchewan, and ways to find these items from further afield.
Encyclopedia of Biotechnology in Agriculture and Food by ISBN: 9780849350276Publication Date: 2010-07-16
Encyclopedia of agricultural, food, and biological engineering by ISBN: 1628706651Publication Date: 2010
