To find journal articles, you must consult databases.
Databases
Visit the guide Finding Journal Articles for in-depth information on how to search a library database or contact your liaison librarian, Virginia Wilson (virginia.wilson@usask.ca), for assistance.
When you search the databases and get a list of results, click on the yellow Find It button to see if the library has access to the full text of the article. If you come across an article that the library doesn't have access to, you can obtain it through our Interlibrary Loan service. This service is free to faculty, students, and staff at the U Sask. Find the submission form here:
The following databases contain articles relevant to soil science from many different perspectives.
Collection of citation databases, providing abstracts and indexing and cited reference searching to over 10,000 high impact scholarly research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings, and covering topics in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Science Direct is a portal to scholarly journals, book series, and ebooks published by Elsevier and affiliated publishers primarily covering science, technology, and medicine and the social sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users (at fixed computer terminals in the library), for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
A collection of review series in focused disciplines within Biomedical and Physical Sciences, and Economics.
Access Note: To receive Table of Contents automatically, you must first self-register and setup a username and password in a personal profile.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Fulltext archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences, as well as 19th century British pamphlets. A unique e-journal database of complete backfiles of core scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Current issues of the e-journal may be available direct from the publisher or through another e-journal aggregator such as Project MUSE. JSTOR and Project MUSE have enabled reciprocal linking for titles held in common so that users may access both current and archive holdings.
Science Direct is a portal to scholarly journals, book series, and ebooks published by Elsevier and affiliated publishers primarily covering science, technology, and medicine and the social sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users (at fixed computer terminals in the library), for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
The University of Saskatchewan's main campus is situated on Treaty 6 Territory and the Homeland of the Métis.
© University of Saskatchewan
Disclaimer|Privacy