Research Guides: Agriculture and Bioresources: Using Library Resources: Suggested Databases

Databases

You may have a preference for a specific database that focuses on your particular area of AgBio. If so, use this by all means. The databases below are large, generalist databases that widely cover a variety of disciplines and topics.

Databases

If you need assistance in using these databases to find information, please contact your librarian, Susan Bolton (susan.bolton@usask.ca).

Scopus
Abstract and index database of research literature and quality web sources covering the sciences, technology, and medicine (STM), and social sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Web of Science Core Collection
Citation databases providing abstracts, indexing, and cited reference searching for research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Covers topics in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.